Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero (Paperback)
  • Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero (Paperback)
  • Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero (Paperback)
  • Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero (Paperback)
  • Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero (Paperback)
  • Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero (Paperback)
  • Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero (Paperback)
zoom
Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero (Paperback) Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero (Paperback) Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero (Paperback) Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero (Paperback) Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero (Paperback)

Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
? RRP £7.99
£6.49
Save £1.50 (19%)
Paperback 288 Pages
Published: 29/02/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

The author of A Gangster Stole My Trunks spins a side-splitting story in which a boy called Hercules takes it upon himself to become the equivalent of his Greek namesake in the heroism department, with hilarious consequences.

Waterstones Children's Book of the Month for March 2024

If Hercules Braver is going to survive his new secondary school,he has to live up to his name, fast. He needs to become strong and tanned and popular, like a Greek hero. Not weak and pale and unpopular, like a Greek yoghurt.

But his bid for popularity ends up saddling him with a set of impossible tasks... like cleaning out the monster-riddled school pond, facing up to the school bully and finding the headmaster's missing cat.

Then Herc's charming, impressive birth dad turns up after years living in Greece, and Hercules thinks his problems are solved. With God-like strength and awe-inspiring powers, could his dad even
be ... the real Zeus?! And will Hercules learn what it truly means to be a hero?

A hilarious, accessible package brilliantly illustrated by David O'Connell. Ideal for fans of Louie Stowell's Loki, Maz Evans, Marvel's Thor films and Disney's Hercules. Hercules Braver's 'trials' are loosely based on the first three Labours of Hercules, ideal for all young fans of Greek mythology!

Warm-hearted representation of blended families and alternate father figures.

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9780702324635
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 190 g
Dimensions: 197 x 151 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

Cluedle - The Case of the Dumpleton Diamond
Added to basket
Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: No Brainer (Book 18)
Added to basket
The World’s Worst Teachers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Clockwork Conspiracy
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Added to basket
Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket
Matilda
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“Kalamata!”

A fun story with a great message, about how being popular and cool isn’t everything, especially when it means loosing people you care about. Lots of funny lines and bitesize information about Greek Gods (and their... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Silly, funny with a great heart”

Hercules is happy with his life but maybe he doesn’t realise it. He is going to secondary school with his two best friends and he is obsessed with becoming a cool kid. He tries his hardest but he keeps falling foul of... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Hilarious”

This book made me laugh out loud multiple times. It's perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Katie Kirby. The diary format keeps the pace moving and I enjoyed the information about the Greek God Zeus and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: