The D'Evil Diaries: Hell's Belles: Book 2 - The D'Evil Diaries (Paperback)
  • The D'Evil Diaries: Hell's Belles: Book 2 - The D'Evil Diaries (Paperback)
zoom

The D'Evil Diaries: Hell's Belles: Book 2 - The D'Evil Diaries (Paperback)

(author)
£5.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 14/01/2016
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Jinx's best friend Tommy, a human girl who ended up in hell after accidentally feeding her nasty stepfather to a circus lion, faces adventures of her own...

The Bookseller's Children's Preview praised THE D'EVIL DIARIES as 'brilliantly funny and clever'. Don't miss the sequel!

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781408335789
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 246 g
Dimensions: 198 x 135 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Brilliantly funny and clever -- The Bookseller
Once in a while a children's book comes along that is so inventive, and witty, and different, that you want to hug it. -- Minerva Reads
Enormously fun, in the vein of Rick Riordan -- Stephanie Burgis, author of Kat, Incorrigible
I'm not sure what I am most envious of - Tatum Flynn's incredible imagination or her hilarious sense of humour. The world building was astounding. A really great debut novel -- Serendipity Reviews
Pitched somewhere between Douglas Adams and Terry Gilliam - irreverent, funny and touching. -- Allan Boroughs, author of Ironheart
Utterly original, darkly funny - really loved it! -- Nigel McDowell, author of The Black North
Ridiculously imaginative, with a sense of humour sharper than one of Dracula's fangs! A snortingly funny debut -- writing.ie
All the characters are hilarious and refreshingly unique... wrapped up in humour so sharp it could give you a paper cut. -- Nikki Sheehan, author of Who Framed Klaris Cliff
An incredibly imaginative world full of spikemoths, wererhinos, spooky forests and haunted amusement parks, to the point where I got ridiculously excited at any hint of going to a new place because I couldn't wait to see who or what lived there -- NK Traver, author of Duplicity
Tatum Flynn could very well be a new name to watch in children's literature, and no doubt The D'Evil Diaries will find a beloved home with 10+ readers. I'm looking forward to more from Jinx and Tommy in the future! -- Wondrous Reads
A hilarious, crackling, original debut about an unlucky demon, perfect for fans of Derek Landy and Eoin Colfer -- Luna's Little Library
Delightfully comic, original, and subversive ... it's the writing that shines through. Confident, easy to read, incredibly witty and original...It's a cracking read, as punchy as its heroine, and contains all the ingredients of a good yarn * Minerva Reads *
A great adventure novel with plenty of twists and turns ... Flynn's narrative voice is brilliantly funny with plenty of humour * My Book Corner *
As before, Ms Flynn juggles an exciting plot with terrific humour with ease ... Funny, exciting, clever, and charming - this is an excellent sequel that bodes well for the future adventures of Jinx and Tommy. * The Chimney Rabbit *

You may also be interested in...

Flamingo Boy
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The World's Worst Children
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
My Mum Tracy Beaker
Added to basket
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Grandpa's Great Escape
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Skycircus
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Demon Dentist
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Mr Stink
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Billionaire Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Matilda
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Boy Underwater
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.