HellCorp (Paperback)
  • HellCorp (Paperback)
zoom

HellCorp (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 05/07/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Sometimes even the Devil deserves a break! Life is hard for The Devil and he desperately wants to take a holiday. Growing weary from playing the cosmic bad guy, he resolves to set up a company that will do his job for him so the sins of the world will tick over while he takes a vacation. God tells him he can have his vacation just as soon as he solves an ancient crime. But nothing is ever easy and before long he is up to his pitchfork in solving murders, desperate to crack the case so he can finally take the holiday he so badly needs... This is a perfectly-pitched darkly comic crime novel that is ideal for fans of Christopher Fowler and Ben Aaranovitch.

Publisher: Urbane Publications
ISBN: 9781911583721
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Hellcorp sparkles like a blood-black diamond. Satan's got his work cut out in this darkly comic crime tale. A cracking read!" -- Mark Leggatt
"HELLCORP combines suspense, humour, and philosophy in a startlingly unique novel. Whitelaw delights and entertains while leaving readers contemplating life's important issues. Don't miss this razor-sharp book." -- K.J.Howe * author of THE FREEDOM BROKER and SKYJACK *

You may also be interested in...

The Comforts of Home: Simon Serrailler Book 9
Added to basket
The Death of Mrs Westaway
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Woman in the Window
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ambush
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Fire Court
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ghost Tree
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Pieces of Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Punishment She Deserves
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Mystery of Three Quarters
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wild Fire
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Cutting Edge
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£8.99   £4.49
Paperback
If I Die Before I Wake
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Linda Hepworth

“An irreverent, but thought-provoking, look at the Devil!”

From the use of the Mark Twain quote, “Go to Heaven for the climate, Hell for the company”, followed by being introduced to a farting, smoking, whisky-loving Pope in the prologue, I knew this would be a very visual... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.