Hell Gate - An Ingo Finch Mystery 3 (Paperback)
  • Hell Gate - An Ingo Finch Mystery 3 (Paperback)
zoom

Hell Gate - An Ingo Finch Mystery 3 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 06/05/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
To solve this case, only an outsider will do... Ingo Finch faces his biggest challenge yet.

New York, 1904 - over a thousand are dead after the sinking of the General Slocum, a pleasure steamer full of German immigrants out for a day on the East River. The community is devastated, broken, in uproar.

With a populist senator preying on their grievances, a new political force is unleashed, pushing America to ally with Germany in any coming war.

Nine months later, Ingo Finch arrives in Manhattan, now an official British agent. Tasked with exposing this new movement, he is caught in a deadly game between Whitehall, Washington, Berlin... and the Mob.

Not everything in the Big Apple is as it seems. For Finch, completing the mission is one thing; surviving it quite another...

An unputdownable story of anarchists, Feds, gangs and Gilded Age mystery, the third thrilling instalment of the Ingo Finch crime series is perfect for fans of Abir Mukherjee, Philip Kerr and C J Sansom.

Praise for Hell Gate

'Riveting and beautifully written' Alex Gerlis, author of the Richard Prince Thrillers

'A well-written and compelling thriller ... The pace never lets up. A very strong spy story' Sarah Ward, author of the DC Childs Mysteries

'A fantastic writer' Making the Cut podcast

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800320369
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Ashes of London
Added to basket
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Daughters of Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder on the Lusitania
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Metal Heart
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Birdcage
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Orders to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Clockwork Girl
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Blood & Sugar
Added to basket
A Net for Small Fishes
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Suspects
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Very testosterone!”

gangsters, the-mob, historical-fiction, historical-figures, historical-places-events, historical-research, espionage, thriller, political-intrigue, noir, action, early-20th-century, NYC*****

The action never stops... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.