Heavy Metal Badger (Paperback)
  • Heavy Metal Badger (Paperback)
  • Heavy Metal Badger (Paperback)
  • Heavy Metal Badger (Paperback)
zoom
Heavy Metal Badger (Paperback) Heavy Metal Badger (Paperback)

Heavy Metal Badger (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
? RRP £7.99
£6.49
Save £1.50 (19%)
Paperback 32 Pages
Published: 11/04/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Shot through with hilarious rock n' roll references for the grown-ups, Beedie's energetic picture book tale about self-expression finds Badger seeking a heavy metal outlet.

Heavy Metal Badger is one of The Times Best Children’s Books of 2023.

An empowering rock anthem, from the fantastically-funny Duncan Beedie, celebrating identity and self-expression.

Badger is ready to ROCK!

The music inside him is ready to burst out.
He just needs to find a band.
But recorder class isn’t right. Neither's the choir. Nor the marching band!
Will Badger ever find his musical tribe? Perhaps it’s been there all along . . .

Children will love the laugh-out-loud chaos that Badger causes on his quest for a musical home. Packed with tons of rock-themed references, puns and visual jokes, this is THE picture book for budding rock music lovers. Perfect for fans of Dogs Don't Do Ballet by Anna Kemp and Sara Ogilvie, Zog by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler, and The Lion Inside by Rachel Bright and Jim Field.

Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
ISBN: 9781801045063
Number of pages: 32
Dimensions: 260 x 260 x 4 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"An empowering tale that celebrates identity, self-expression and finding your tribe! Brilliant, bold, and enjoyable . . . An important addition to classrooms, especially for those children that feel a little different." - Gardners, The Booksellers Circle

Sunday Afternoon Story Time

Sunday Afternoon Story Time

Chippenham
Sunday 30th June 15:00

Join us for our Sunday Afternoon story time. This week we will be reading the rocking 'Heavy Metal Badger' by Duncan Beedle. All are welcome, we look forward to seeing you!

View
Musical Mayhem!

Musical Mayhem!

Perth
Saturday 20th July 10:00 - 12:00

Join us instore on Saturday the 20th of July from 10am when we will be holding a Musically themed activity morning! Take part in our treasure hunt and make a magical musical bookmark to take home and keep! We'll also be holding a music themed super storytime at 11am where we will be reading some awesome stories! This is a free event and everyone is most welcome!

View

You may also be interested in...

The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
Zog
Added to basket
Zog
£7.99
Paperback
Five Little Easter Bunnies
Added to basket
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Pandas Who Promised
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Bluey: Hooray, It’s Easter!
Added to basket
Stick Man
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Tabby McTat
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Board book
Bluey: Sleepytime
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Tiddler
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
We're Going on an Egg Hunt
Added to basket
Paddington’s Easter Egg Hunt
Added to basket
Paddington
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Guess How Much I Love You
Added to basket
Superworm
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“Funny Read”

We all have different music abilities and tastes and this children's book explores just that!
A rather funny read!
A great book to open the conversation with young children about music.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Funny and full of humour for kids and adults alike.”

I LOVED this book! It was so funny and full of humour for kids and adults alike (Quack Sabbath and Hammstein set me off with the giggles). Also, it is a fab story about finding your place in the world and following... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: