Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)
  • Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)
  • Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)
  • Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)
  • Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)
  • Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)
  • Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)
zoom
Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback) Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback) Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback) Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback) Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)

Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 288 Pages
Published: 07/02/2019
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Now the basis of a hit Netflix show, Oseman's pioneering queer graphic novel series has become a modern classic of YA literature and this first volume introduces the beautifully realised couple of Nick and Charlie and their journey towards love and self-discovery.

Shortlisted for the British Book Awards Children's Illustrated & Non-Fiction Book of the Year 2020

Longlisted for the Polari Book Prize 2020

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - perfect for fans of The Art of Being Normal and Love, Simon.

Charlie and Nick are at the same school, but they've never met ... until one day when they're made to sit together. They quickly become friends, and soon Charlie is falling hard for Nick, even though he doesn't think he has a chance.

But love works in surprising ways, and Nick is more interested in Charlie than either of them realised.

Heartstopper is about love, friendship, loyalty and mental illness. It encompasses all the small stories of Nick and Charlie's lives that together make up something larger, which speaks to all of us.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444951387
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 360 g
Dimensions: 232 x 152 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Heartstopper has changed the face of YA fiction - heat

The queer graphic novel we wished we had at high school...a charming same-sex romance - gaytimes

Involving, intimate and adorable - Attitude

A boy-meets-boy graphic novel romance that will win your heart - Booktrust

You may also be interested in...

If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Reappearance of Rachel Price
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Only Light Left Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Lovely, fluffy and heart-warming!”

This is the story of Charlie and Nick, and how they got together. It sounds straightforward, and in many ways it is – but that only allows Alice Oseman to polish each beat of the story to perfection.

Nick’s... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 91

“Alice never disappoints!”

Thank you to the publishers for this review copy!
Alice is an excellent author & you will never be disappointed with anything she publishes!
Highly recommended!

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 84

“The most adorable thing you'll read this year!”

I discovered this comic a few months ago and was so happy to see that it would be published as a book as well. It's so adorable, while still being realistic. The main characters are well fleshed out when they... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 84

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: