Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)
  • Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)
  • Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)
  • Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)
  • Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)
zoom
Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback) Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback) Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)

Heartstopper Volume 1 - Heartstopper (Paperback)

(author)
£10.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 07/02/2019
  • 10+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Now the basis of a hit Netflix show, Oseman's pioneering queer graphic novel series has become a modern classic of YA literature and this first volume introduces the beautifully realised couple of Nick and Charlie and their journey towards love and self-discovery.

Shortlisted for the British Book Awards Children's Illustrated & Non-Fiction Book of the Year 2020

Longlisted for the Polari Book Prize 2020

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - perfect for fans of The Art of Being Normal and Love, Simon.

Charlie and Nick are at the same school, but they've never met ... until one day when they're made to sit together. They quickly become friends, and soon Charlie is falling hard for Nick, even though he doesn't think he has a chance.

But love works in surprising ways, and Nick is more interested in Charlie than either of them realised.

Heartstopper is about love, friendship, loyalty and mental illness. It encompasses all the small stories of Nick and Charlie's lives that together make up something larger, which speaks to all of us.

This is the first volume of Heartstopper. You can find more here!

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444951387
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 360 g
Dimensions: 216 x 152 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'The queer graphic novel we wished we had at high school...a charming same-sex romance' - gaytimes

'Involving, intimate and adorable' - Attitude 

'A boy-meets-boy graphic novel romance that will win your heart' - Booktrust

You may also be interested in...

Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
You've Reached Sam
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket
Nick and Charlie
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Merciless Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 4
Added to basket
This Winter
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Radio Silence
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
All That's Left in the World
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
She Gets the Girl
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Lovely, fluffy and heart-warming!”

This is the story of Charlie and Nick, and how they got together. It sounds straightforward, and in many ways it is – but that only allows Alice Oseman to polish each beat of the story to perfection.

Nick’s... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 62

“The most adorable thing you'll read this year!”

I discovered this comic a few months ago and was so happy to see that it would be published as a book as well. It's so adorable, while still being realistic. The main characters are well fleshed out when they... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 60

“Alice never disappoints!”

Thank you to the publishers for this review copy!
Alice is an excellent author & you will never be disappointed with anything she publishes!
Highly recommended!

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 59

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.