Heartbreak Boys (Paperback)
  • Heartbreak Boys (Paperback)
zoom

Heartbreak Boys (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 06/08/2020
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

An hilarious queer rom-com from the author of Noah Can’t Even, Heartbreak Boys finds two jilted guys determined to show their exes they can have just as good a time without them. Sparky, sprightly, touching and funny, Green’s joyous novel is a ray of literary sunshine. 

 

Faking the best summer ever is a lot harder than it looks...

At the start of summer, Jack and Nate find themselves dumped

as their respective exes, Dylan and Tariq, start

up a new relationship together. Not only that, their exes start posting

pics on social media, showing the whole world how fabulous

their new life together is!

Jack and Nate are reeling. Not to be outdone,

they decide to create their own 'highlights reel' and show their

exes that they're having an even better time.

But between the depressing motorway service station motels, damp

campsites, and an ultimate showdown with the exes, something epic

really is happening: Jack and Nate

are learning to get over their heartache and open

themselves up to new possibilities for love.

A hilarious story of heartbreaks and hijinks from award-winning

author Simon James Green.

One of the UK's leading writers of LGBTQ+ teen fiction, Simon

James Green is the author of Gay Club!, Alex in Wonderland

and the Noah Can't Even books.

A perfect next read for fans of Heartstoppers and Adam

Silvera

Simon's book You're The One That I Want won

the Bristol Teen Book Award 2022 & was shortlisted

for the YA Book Award in association with Edinburgh

International Book Festival 2022

Heartbreak Boys was selected by Attitude magazine

and Gay's the Word Bookshop as one of the best LGBTQ+ novels

of the year and was featured in iPaper's Essential Summer

Reads

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9781407194257
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 27 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Crimson Moth
Added to basket
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Fearless
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
The End Crowns All
Added to basket
The Reappearance of Rachel Price
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback

“hilarious, heartfelt and deeply enjoyable”

Heartbreak Boys by Simon James Green was a hilarious, heartfelt and deeply enjoyable book about two boys who fake an amazing summer to get back at their cheating exes, and maybe discover feelings for each other along... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

“Utterly ebullient”

Heartbreak Boys is a heart-warming, burst of joy that you need to add to your shelves as soon as possible. It centres around such a sweet and cute romance that fizzes over with great chemistry.

I was instantly... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

“I found myself in these pages’”

It’s amazing to read an LGBTQ+ story - to see your feelings mirrored back, but Heartbreak Boys is more than that for me. Jack is an exact look at myself at his age, and all his insecurities!

I too had been in a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: