Healing Flynn (Paperback)
  • Healing Flynn (Paperback)
zoom

Healing Flynn (Paperback)

(author)
£10.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 01/12/2003
  • Out of stock

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
A stunningly powerful novel of love and suffering for fans of Anita Shreve and Rosie Thomas. It is a wild, terrible night when Madeline light sets eyes on Flynn Brennan, out in the North Sea trying to help the survivors of a devastating oil-rig disaster. Weeks later, the same man appears at her door. A war photographer, he can no longer work, locked in his memories of one trip in particular. Unable to access his creativity, he is gradually shutting down and shutting out those he loves: his wife, his teenage children. Madeline is a trauma therapist and Flynn believes she can heal him. He begs her to help. Madeline lives a carefully ordered, calm life with her partner, sculptor Patrick and Flynn's arrival is an unwanted interruption. But despite her hostility, she breaks her rules and takes him on. And as she struggles with this proud, difficult, passionate man, with whom she feels an extraordinary connection, she finds that she, too, must face up to her own demons from the past - and start to heal - even as she faces up to her present and her feelings for Flynn. Immensely moving and powerful, Healing Flynn is an unforgettable novel.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007163502
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm
Edition: New edition

You may also be interested in...

The Secret Hours
Added to basket
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Transcription
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Cari Mora
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Lost Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An Unwanted Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Ordinary People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An American Marriage
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Mister
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Heads You Win
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.