Happy Doomsday: A Novel (Paperback)
  • Happy Doomsday: A Novel (Paperback)
zoom

Happy Doomsday: A Novel (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 444 Pages
Published: 01/09/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
The end of the world is the weirdest time to come of age. Welcome to the end of the world. One minute, people are going about their lives, and the next-not. In the wake of the inexplicable purge, only a handful of young misfits remains. When it all went down, "Wizard of Odd" Dev Brinkman was seeking shelter from the taunts of his classmates. Goth girl Lucy Abernathy had lost her best friend and had no clue where to turn. And Twinkie-loving quarterback "Marcus" Haddad was learning why you never discuss politics and religion in polite company-or online. As if life when you're sixteen isn't confusing enough, throw in the challenges of postapocalyptic subsistence, a case of survivor's guilt turned up to seven billion, and the small task of rebuilding humankind... No one said doomsday would be a breeze. But for Dev, Lucy, and Marcus, the greatest hope-and greatest threat-will come when they find each other.

Publisher: Amazon Publishing
ISBN: 9781503901292
Number of pages: 444


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Part dystopian survival novel and part coming-of-age journey, the tale weaves back and forth between the three leads as they try to make sense of the catastrophe and create a new normal for themselves...A sharply topical and well-researched apocalypse narrative that shifts among black humor, grisly details, and moments of poignancy." -Kirkus Reviews "Captivating and darkly humorous, this new work by Sosnowski is perfect for fans of The Walking Dead or postapocalyptic survival stories." -Library Journal "Reading David Sosnowski's dazzling new novel is like watching an Olympic gymnast fly through the air, do six impossible things, and stick the landing with a glorious grin. I loved Happy Doomsday!" -Mary Doria Russell, Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author of The Sparrow

You may also be interested in...

Babel
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Project Hail Mary
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Atlas Six
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Medusa
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Fahrenheit 451
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
Dune
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Lighthouse Witches
Added to basket
Holly
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
Under the Whispering Door
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Song of Silver, Flame Like Night
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
Fairy Tale
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Venom Dark and Sweet
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.