Halfway (Paperback)
  • Halfway (Paperback)
zoom

Halfway (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 01/11/2018
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

An irresistible, twisty new thriller from the author of Where She Went, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Gillian Flynn.

If everyone is lying, who can you trust?

The Halfway Inn is closed to customers, side-lined by a bypass and hidden deep in inhospitable countryside. One winter's night, two women end up knocking on the door, seeking refuge as a blizzard takes hold.

But why is the landlord less than pleased to see them? And what is his elderly father trying so hard to tell them?

At the local police station PC Lissa Lloyd is holding the fort while the rest of her team share in the rare excitement of a brutal murder at an isolated farmhouse. A dangerous fugitive is on the run - but how can Lissa make a name for herself if she's stuck at her desk? When a call comes in saying the local district nurse is missing, she jumps at the chance to investigate her disappearance.

The strangers at Halfway wait out the storm, but soon realise they might have been safer on the road. It seems not all the travellers will make it home for Christmas . . .

'Claustrophobic and infused with menace. B. E. Jones creates a sinister world of secrets, twists and revelations' Alison Bruce

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781472127914
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£20.00   £13.99
Hardback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Greeks Bearing Gifts
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Temptation of Forgiveness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
After the Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
I'll Keep You Safe
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
Nightfall Berlin
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Tombland
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
A Christmas Railway Mystery
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.