Greenwich Park (Paperback)
  • Greenwich Park (Paperback)
  • Greenwich Park (Paperback)
  • Greenwich Park (Paperback)
zoom
Greenwich Park (Paperback) Greenwich Park (Paperback)

Greenwich Park (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages
Published: 01/03/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Insidious and ingeniously plotted, Faulkner’s lithe psychological thriller finds a troubled expectant mum inveigling her way into the lives of another pregnant woman and her seemingly perfect family.

Waterstones Thriller of the Month for March 2022

Helen has it all... Daniel is the perfect husband. Rory is the perfect brother. Serena is the perfect sister-in-law. And Rachel? Rachel is the perfect nightmare.

When Helen, finally pregnant after years of tragedy, attends her first antenatal class, she is expecting her loving architect husband to arrive soon after, along with her confident, charming brother Rory and his pregnant wife, the effortlessly beautiful Serena. What she is not expecting is Rachel.

Extroverted, brash, unsettling single mother-to-be Rachel, who just wants to be Helen's friend. Who just wants to get know Helen and her friends and her family. Who just wants to know everything about them. Every little secret...

Masterfully plotted and utterly addictive, Greenwich Park is a dark, compelling look at motherhood, friendships, privilege and the secrets we keep to protect ourselves.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781526626509
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Wonderfully addictive and electric, Greenwich Park gets under your skin from the very first pages and it’s impossible to look away from the tangle of friendships, the haunting of a guilty past, and the unease of a growing obsession ... I can’t wait to read what Faulkner writes next - Ashley Audrain, author of THE PUSH

This is a really promising debut with plenty of surprises to keep you guessing. If you like Louise Candlish, then you’ll want to take a walk in Greenwich Park - RED

This tense psychological thriller, with hints of uneasiness throughout, was devoured in two sittings. A deliciously dark debut - Heat

Deliciously dark and deftly plotted. Faulkner mines the seam of guilt beneath her characters’ "perfect" lives with devastating precision - Lesley Kara, author of 'The Rumour'

Faulkner offers a clever spin on an expanding subcategory of psychological thrillers set during maternity leave … A twisty, fast-paced read - Sunday Times

It’s twisty and dark and brilliant on secrets, lies and the extraordinary lengths some people will go to protect perfectly crafted existences. I raced through it - Daily Mail

Do not read this book if you have anything important you need to get done! Fast-paced, twisty and with wonderfully complex and believable characters, it had me gripped to the last page - Clare Pooley

A gloriously tangled game of cat and mouse that kept the twists coming until the very last moment. Antenatal classes never looked so sinister! - Ruth Ware, author of 'One by One'

Meticulously crafted and deeply satisfying, Greenwich Park has all the hallmarks of a first-class psychological thriller. I read it in two sittings and was left smiling sardonically at the final line - Charlotte Philby, author of 'A Double Life'

A taut tale of secrets that won’t die ... Faulkner delights in letting her self-entitled characters reveal their many flaws by themselves. She also competently handles the rising tension as we careen towards a bloody showdown - The Times

One of the year’s most entertaining crime novels. A sharp, witty take on class and motherhood - i

Katherine Faulkner is amazingly talented. Greenwich Park is gripping and haunting and gorgeously suspenseful. I couldn't put this thriller down and can't recommend it highly enough - Zakiya Dalila Harris, author of 'The Other Black Girl'

Brilliantly twisty and full of excellently observed – if chilling – characters, Greenwich Park is a clever and knowing delve into the female psyche as well as a classic, pacy mystery. Atmospheric, aspirational and addictive! - Harriet Walker, author of 'The New Girl'

A fantastically addictive read. It’s so pacy, and there’s a real sense of dread on every page … fabulously unpleasant characters, and a beating feminist heart - Abigail Dean, author of 'Girl A'

One of the best debuts I’ve read in a long time... Intelligently plotted, with several completely unexpected gut-punches along the way, Greenwich Park is both a psychologically complex and hugely entertaining novel – in short, the perfect thriller - Caz Frear, author of 'Sweet Little Lies' and 'Shed No Tears'

Razor-sharp prose, a properly twisty set-up, lots of unlikeable characters and a strong feminist undercurrent – it’s got the lot! I raced through it. Absolutely loved it - Harriet Tyce, author of 'Blood Orange'

It’s a cracker – a top-notch psychological thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat till the very end - Independent

I devoured Greenwich Park in two greedy sittings. The writing is razor-sharp, the characters deliciously problematic and the ending utterly gasp-worthy. You’ll remember this thriller long after the final page - Robin Morgan-Bentley

Terrific. Pacey and suspenseful with a nice touch of satire - Amanda Craig, author of 'The Golden Rule'

A brilliant thriller - Bella Magazine

A compulsive psychological thriller that will have you reading on in a one-more-chapter way ... Perfect for fans of authors like Sarah Vaughan and JP Delaney - Living Magazine

With constantly growing levels of menace, this tension-filled novel will keep you guessing through its final revelations - Starred Review, Kirkus

You may also be interested in...

The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Fury
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The List of Suspicious Things
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Shadows of London
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Murder After the Night Before
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Very Lively Murder
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“A Thrilling Thriller”

'Greenwich Park' (Raven Books, 2021) by Katherine Faulkner was a "Waterstones Thriller of the Month" and it's easy to see why. With well-drawn characters and a compelling plot, Faulkner leaves... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Good”

I found this book gripping, as all good crime thrillers should be. A classic page turner that keeps you guessing.
However, I felt that some bits were not really explained. Helen's character we know is deeply... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2
Dee

“Greenwich Park”

Greenwich Park is definitely a slow-burner. The tension builds throughout, and climaxes with a satisfying (unexpected) ending, but unfortunately I never felt completely gripped.

I couldn’t engage with, or warm to any... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: