Grave Secrets - The Lavington Windsor Mysteries 1 (Paperback)
  • Grave Secrets - The Lavington Windsor Mysteries 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Grave Secrets - The Lavington Windsor Mysteries 1 (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 298 Pages / Published: 03/09/2020
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
An adventure with zombies. And vampires. And romance. And croquet.

Toni Windsor is trying to live a quiet life in the green and pleasant county of Staffordshire. She'd love to finally master the rules of croquet, acquire a decent boyfriend and make some commission as an estate agent...

...but first she's got to deal with zombies rising from their graves, vampires sneaking out of their coffins and a murder to solve.

It's all made rather more complicated by the fact that she's the one raising all the zombies-oh, and she's dating one of the vampires. Really, what's a girl meant to do?

Publisher: Rebellion
ISBN: 9781781088616
Number of pages: 298
Weight: 231 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 18 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Heads up to all fans of True Blood and Buffy, our new favourite heroine is here, she's a necromancer, and she's kind of a hot mess!" - NetGalley review * NetGalley *
"A fun filled, laugh out loud page turner." -- NetGalley review * Netgalley *
"A thrilling five-star read." -- NetGalley review * Netgalley *
"Fun, fast debut... Fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse will want to check out Toni." -- Publishers Weekly * Publishers Weekly *
"Perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Gail Carriger." -- Library Journal * Library Journal *
"Toni is perfectly hilarious and the zombies are delightful." -- San Francisco Book Review * San Francisco Book Review *
"A gory and amusing romp." -- Financial Times -- James Lovegrove * Financial Times *

You may also be interested in...

Shards of Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Heart of Obsidian
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Firelight
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Pleasures of the Night
Added to basket
Convincing Alex
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Slave to Sensation
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The New Hunger (The Warm Bodies Series)
Added to basket
Visions of Heat
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Prisoner
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Dinner with a Vampire
Added to basket
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
City of Light
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Scent Of Magic
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Shadow Spell
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Evernight
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

“Fabulous”

Absolutely loved this, I agree with another reviewer it’s like Darynda Jones met Charlaine Harris , it’s just fabulous, funny, mysterious and a great ride, I loved Toni so much and I loved that this was set in the UK... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4
Blue Book Balloon

“For all your necromantic needs”

I'm grateful to the publisher for an advance copy of Grave Secrets to consider for review.

'That very night, I planned to raise Bredon Havers from the dead...'

This first volume (of many, I hope) in... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Cracking story line”

Toni Windsor has an unusual gift, she can raise people from the dead. Not something there would be much call for in Staffordshire you’d think. You’d be wrong. Add in a handsome vampire, an upcoming turf war and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.