Grave Memory: Urban Fantasy - Alex Craft (Paperback)
  • Grave Memory: Urban Fantasy - Alex Craft (Paperback)
zoom

Grave Memory: Urban Fantasy - Alex Craft (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 05/07/2012
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Check availability At your local shop
The third book in the Alex Craft urban fantasy series about a Grave Witch who can talk to the dead. Perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Cassandra Clare. When the dead need to talk, Alex Craft is always ready to listen . . . As a Grave Witch, Alex solves murders by raising the dead - an ability that comes at a cost, and after her last few cases, that cost is compounding. But her magic isn't the only thing causing havoc in her life. While she's always been on friendly terms with Death himself, things have recently become a whole lot more close and personal. Then there's her sometime partner, agent Falin Andrews, who is under the glamour of the Winter Queen. To top everything off, her best friend has been forever changed by her time spent captive in Faerie. But the personal takes a backseat to the professional when a string of suicides occur in Nekros City and Alex is hired to investigate. The shades have no memory of the days leading up to their brutal endings, so despite the very public apparent suicides, this is murder. But what kind of magic can overcome the human will to survive? And why do the shades lack the memory of their deaths? Searching for the answer might mean Alex won't have a life to remember at all . . . **BOOK FIVE IN THE ALEX CRAFT SERIES, GRAVE RANSOM, IS OUT NOW!**

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780718193027
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 267 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for the Alex Craft series * - *
Yum. A rare treat, intriguing and original. Don't miss this one -- Patricia Briggs, international No. 1 bestselling author of the Mercy Thompson series
Fascinating magic, a delicious heartthrob, and a fresh, inventive world -- Chloe Neill * New York Times bestselling author of the Chicagoland Vampires series *
Only a thin border separates the worlds of the living and the dead in Price's captivating series debut * Publisher's Weekly *
This series is more addictive than chocolate * Huntress Reviews *
Nonstop action that will keep you guessing * Night Owl Reviews *
A thoroughly enjoyable magical mystery * Locus Magazine *

You may also be interested in...

Dreamwalker
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Last Four Things
Added to basket
The Power
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
Snow Crash
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Garden of Forking Paths
Added to basket
The Distance of the Moon
Added to basket
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Golden Cage
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Beating of his Wings
Added to basket
Journey to the Centre of the Earth
Added to basket
To Be Continued
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Fate of Ten
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Book of Souls
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Obsidian Throne
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.