Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse - Goth Girl (Hardback)
  • Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse - Goth Girl (Hardback)
  • Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse - Goth Girl (Hardback)
  • Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse - Goth Girl (Hardback)
  • Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse - Goth Girl (Hardback)
zoom
Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse - Goth Girl (Hardback) Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse - Goth Girl (Hardback) Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse - Goth Girl (Hardback)

Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse - Goth Girl (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£11.99
Hardback 224 Pages
Published: 12/09/2013
Notify me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order.

Full of adventure and humour, Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse is the beautifully illustrated winner of the Costa Award - presented here in a gorgeous hardcover. From Chris Riddell, author of the Ottoline series, it is perfect for fans of Howl's Moving Castle and Netflix's Wednesday.

Ada Goth is the only child of Lord Goth. The two live together in the enormous Ghastly-Gorm Hall. Lord Goth believes that children should be heard and not seen, so Ada has to wear large clumpy boots so that he can always hear her coming. This makes it hard for her to make friends and, if she's honest, she's rather lonely.

Then one day William and Emily Cabbage come to stay at the house, and together with a ghostly mouse called Ishmael they and Ada begin to unravel a dastardly plot that Maltravers, the mysterious indoor gamekeeper, is hatching. Ada and her friends must work together to foil Maltravers before it's too late!

Though they can be enjoyed in any order, continue this deliciously dark series with Goth Girl and the Fete Worse Than Death and Goth Girl and the Wuthering Fright.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9780230759800
Number of pages: 224
Weight: 444 g
Dimensions: 190 x 140 x 20 mm
Edition: Unabridged edition

You may also be interested in...

Skandar and the Phantom Rider
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Explorer
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Dog Man 6: Brawl of the Wild PB
Added to basket
Geek Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Dog Man 8: Fetch-22 (PB)
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Charlie Hay at Brentwood

“The Great Goth Girl ”

I knew Chris Riddell as an illustrator first, this is the first novel of his I have read and I adored it. Ada Goth is the only child of Lord Goth. She lives a rather lonely existence in her own home, wearing loud... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 123

“A very entertaining read!”

As a 56 year-old woman with a long-standing interest in the Romantic Movement, I'm probably a long way from the target audience for Goth Girl. Yet I absolutely loved it (and so did my husband, who picked it up... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 115

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: