Goodbye for Now (Paperback)
  • Goodbye for Now (Paperback)
zoom

Goodbye for Now (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 27/12/2018
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

‘Amazing!! One of the best books I’ve ever read.’ Reader review, 5 stars

As Europe is on the brink of war, two brothers fight very different battles, and both could lose everything…

While George has always been the brother to rush towards the action, fast becoming a boy-soldier when war breaks out, Joe thinks differently. Refusing to fight, Joe stays behind as a conscientious objector battling against the propaganda.

On the Western front, George soon discovers that war is not the great adventure he was led to believe. Surrounded by mud, blood and horror his mindset begins to shift as he questions everything he was once sure of.

At home in Liverpool, Joe has his own war to win. Judged and imprisoned for his cowardice, he is determined to stand by his convictions, no matter the cost.

This breathtaking novel is perfect for fans of The Nightingale, My Name is Eva, and 1917.

Praise for M J Hollows

‘Absolutely heart breaking. Absolutely brilliant. Absolutely riveting… Read it with tissues close by – you're going to need them.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Absolutely wonderful book, can't recommend it enough!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Absolutely fantastic.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘The further I got into the story, the more I wanted to read and the quicker the pages turned. At one point, the pages were turning that quickly that it was almost as if they were turning themselves.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A wonderful book… I really enjoyed this story.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Will make you cry (I did!)… Incredibly well crafted with well-rounded characters. Heart-wrenching and thought-provoking, this is definitely not to be missed by historical fiction fans.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008323004
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Last Witch of Scotland
Added to basket
Bridgerton: Romancing Mr Bridgerton
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
The House of Fortune
Added to basket
Mortal Follies
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Ghost Ship
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Burial Plot
Added to basket
The Lucky Penny
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mrs Porter Calling
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“An interesting and atmospheric read”

‘Goodbye For Now’ is one of those rare books, where the cover of the book is enough to convince me to read the story inside. I then read the synopsis and I just knew that this book was for me. I absolutely loved... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 23

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: