Going Zero (Paperback)
  • Going Zero (Paperback)
zoom

Going Zero (Paperback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 06/06/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Provocative, perceptive and ingenious' - A. J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window

A high-concept thriller from Oscar-nominated screenwriter Anthony McCarten.


A New York Times Best Thriller Pick for 2023

Shortlisted for the Wilbur Smith Adventure Book Prize

Perfect for fans of I Am Pilgrim and The Circle

TWO HOURS TO VANISH

Ten people are selected to Beta test a ground-breaking piece of spyware. Pioneered by tech-wunderkind Cy Baxter, FUSION can track anyone on earth.

ONE CHANCE TO WIN

Given two hours to 'Go Zero' – disappear off-grid – each Zero has thirty days to elude the sophisticated Capture Teams sent to find them. Anyone that beats FUSION will receive $3 million. If Cy's system proves itself, he wins a $90 billion contract with the CIA to revolutionize surveillance forever.

ZERO ALTERNATIVES TO LOSING

For Zero 10, Kaitlyn Day, the stakes are higher than money, and far more personal than Cy could have imagined. Kaitlyn needs to win to get what she wants, and Cy will stop at nothing to realize his ambitions. When the game’s timer hits zero, there will only be one winner . . .

'One of the best thrillers I've read in a long time . . . pure entertainment' – Douglas Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Pendergast series

'As fast-paced as it is timely. . . wickedly taut' – Graham Moore, author of The Holdout

Reader Praise for Going Zero:


‘A thrill ride right from the off’

‘I read it in a single day as it proved impossible to put down’

‘Twists and turns, prize money, tech, government contracts and lies. This book has it all’

‘As compelling as The Da Vinci Code and as fun and fast paced’

‘Fans of the techno-thriller will eat it up’

‘Wow just wow! Absolutely loved this book’

‘I cannot recommend this book highly enough’

‘Had me on the edge of my seat and I couldn't put it down’

‘All I can say is wow’

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781529090239
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 276 g
Dimensions: 199 x 130 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

That can-you-beat-the-system hook recalls the juggernaut likes of Ready Player One and Lost, but Going Zero outpaces them both, and dives deeper: it's a speculative-fiction classic in the vein (and even in the league) of I, Robot and Jurassic Park. Provocative, perceptive and – no other word will do – ingenious - A. J. Finn, No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

One of the best thrillers I’ve read in a long time. Beyond pure entertainment is the truth this novel speaks about the disturbing times we live in - Douglas Preston, No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of The Cabinet of Dr. Leng and The Lost City of the Monkey God

As fast-paced as it is timely . . . Anthony McCarten shoots a bullet through contemporary America with this wickedly taut conspiracy thriller. I'll never look at my phone the same way again - Graham Moore, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Days of Night and The Sherlockian

The excitement is in the chase, which builds steadily . . . This well-written yarn proves that you don't have to have a blood-bath to have an engaging thriller - Kirkus Reviews

You may also be interested in...

None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Murder on Lake Garda
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Traitors Gate
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Exchange
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Stop Them Dead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Couldn't get invested”

Despite its intriguing premise and layered mysteries, the novel was fundamentally missing characters that I could feel a connection to and left me wanting more.

Would I recommend?… If you prefer books that are... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 4
Vivienne O'Regan

“Gripping techno-thriller”

‘Two Hours To Vanish. One Chance To Escape.’ - cover tag line.

My thanks to Pan Macmillan for an eARC via NetGalley of ‘Going Zero’ by Anthony McCarten.

This high concept thriller certainly delivered! Just a few... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Going Zero”

Boom! This book was all things brilliant! The premise is cracking and the plot sublime. And a bit scary. But I get ahead of myself.
The CIA has partnered with a civil company, headed by Cy Baxter, to produce the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: