Going Wild #2: Predator vs. Prey - Going Wild 2 (Paperback)
  • Going Wild #2: Predator vs. Prey - Going Wild 2 (Paperback)
zoom

Going Wild #2: Predator vs. Prey - Going Wild 2 (Paperback)

(author)
£5.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 14/06/2018
  • Publisher out of stock

Currently unavailable to order

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

The Avengers meets Animorphs in the second book of this epic series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds and Unwanteds Quests. "Kids will go wild for Going Wild!" raved Newbery Medal-winning author Katherine Applegate.

The Going Wild series highlights the unbelievable (and completely true) abilities that animals possess, and it's perfect for Marvel fans and middle grade readers who enjoy an exciting mix of action, humor, and heart. "Fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull will not be disappointed," proclaimed School Library Journal.

In Predator vs. Prey, Charlie Wilde's dad has been abducted by masked figures who might not even be completely human. And it will take more than her incredible bracelet-which gives her powers from the animal kingdom-to rescue him.

Luckily, Charlie's friends now have bracelets of their own with all-new abilities...they just have to work through a few issues first. Maria's device has hair-raising side effects. Mac can't wait to hack into his. And their frenemy, Kelly, swears hers is a dud. If Charlie is going to have any hope of saving her dad-and the world-from their beastly foes, she'll have to help her friends master their powers and come together as a team.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN: 9780062337184
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 268 g
Dimensions: 193 x 130 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for the GOING WILD series: "A gripping, can't-put-down trilogy. Once again, Lisa McMann demonstrates her remarkable ability to create action-packed fantasies filled with humor and heart. Kids will go wild for Going Wild!" -- Katherine Applegate, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Newbery Medal winner The One and Only Ivan
"Going Wild has it all-drama, soccer, and superpowers, with a heroine who is super, sure, but also incredibly real and down-to-earth. As much as readers will be amazed by what Charlie can do, they'll cheer for her because she's the superhero next door." -- Gordon Korman, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Masterminds series, Ungifted, and Slacker
"Like no other writer, Lisa McMann creates real, lovable characters and then yanks their lives inside out with nail-biting suspense, a shocker at every turn, and stakes that climb to crazy, impossible heights. I hope it's not rude to beg for the sequel, because the line begins here." -- Peter Lerangis, New York Times bestselling author of the Seven Wonders series
"A fast-paced adventure with a very likable heroine. Fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull will not be disappointed." -- School Library Journal
"Blending action, fantasy, and sci-fi with tween angst, this is poised to be a hit with the legions of fans of the Unwanteds series." -- ALA Booklist
"Filled with action, adventure, and a good dollop of wish fulfillment, McMann's superhero origin story should capture the imagination of any reader who wonders what it would be like to be more than just an average kid." -- Publishers Weekly

You may also be interested in...

What Monster? (Tom Gates #15) (PB)
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
The World's Worst Teachers
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Matilda
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Christmasaurus and the Winter Witch
Added to basket
Frostheart
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
Funnybones
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
£32.00   £27.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Mermaid
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Spectacular School Trip (Really.)
Added to basket
Dog Man 7: For Whom the Ball Rolls
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Top Marks For Murder
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Tyrant's Tomb (The Trials of Apollo Book 4)
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.