Gladiator: Son of Spartacus (Paperback)
  • Gladiator: Son of Spartacus (Paperback)
zoom

Gladiator: Son of Spartacus (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 07/02/2013
  • Not available

Currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Free from slavery, Marcus is determined to find and save his kidnapped mother. Meanwhile, his master Julius Caesar wants Marcus to help destroy the bands of rebel slaves and their leader Brixus, who plans to unite a slave army and resurrect the cause of Spartacus. But Marcus and Brixus are old allies who share a life-threatening secret. Marcus is torn between his friend and master. Can he convince Brixus now is not the time for a deadly revolt - and ask Caesar to negotiate a slave surrender before more carnage and bloodshed? This book comes from the numbered 1 bestselling adult author Simon Scarrow - over 1 million copies sold. It is the perfect introduction to Roman history and gladiators for young readers - great for fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter. Book 3 in the series.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780141338736
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 368 g
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Simon Scarrow will do for boy gladiators what JK Rowling did for boy wizards. waterstones.com

You may also be interested in...

The Brilliant World of Tom Gates
Added to basket
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club 3: On Purpose
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Artemis Fowl
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
Skulduggery Pleasant
Added to basket
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
Added to basket
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Tom Gates 18: Ten Tremendous Tales
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The London Eye Mystery
Added to basket

“Not as good as I was hoping”

After the excitement and drama of the first two books in this series I was really looking forward to reading this book but I found myself disappointed. The action surrounding Marcus seems to have dragged out a little... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 37

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.