Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Free Delivery to UK Shops
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Free Delivery to UK Shops Local shops and expert booksellers nationwide Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*
Girl With a Pearl Earring (Paperback)
  • Girl With a Pearl Earring (Paperback)
zoom

Girl With a Pearl Earring (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 272 Pages / Published: 01/07/2006
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Shop more books like this in Christmas Gift Finder
An international bestseller with over two million copies sold, this is a story of an artist's desire for beauty and the ultimate corruption of innocence. 17th Century Holland. When Griet becomes a maid in the household of Johannes Vermeer in the town of Delft, she thinks she knows her role: housework, laundry and the care of his six children. But as she becomes part of his world and his work, their growing intimacy spreads tension and deception in the ordered household and, as the scandal seeps out, into the town beyond. Tracy Chevalier's extraordinary historical novel on the corruption of innocence and the price of genius is a contemporary classic perfect for fans of Sarah Dunant and Philippa Gregory.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007232161
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 160 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 17 mm

You may also be interested in...

The King's Curse
Added to basket
Bring up the Bodies
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Leopard
Added to basket
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
Harlequin
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Place Called Winter
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Remarkable Creatures
Added to basket
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
The Empty Throne
Added to basket

“Girl With a Pearl Earring”

It was my own fault for not enjoying this...I read it too slow, looking for deeper meaning. I thought chapter one was so beautifully descriptive and quick to a get the feel of the characters and their situations (much... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 57
Bookread2day

“marvellous”

I brought The Girl With The Pearl Earing this year from waterstones for my mother for mothers day. My mother has just recently gave this book to me to read. The Girl With The Pearl Earing is about a young girl who has... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 56

“A gem of a book”

I bought this book a number of years ago and have re-read it often. I was originally drawn by the novel idea of basing a book on such a simple painting (this was before it was made into a film). It has atmosphere and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 31

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.