We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Girl With a Pearl Earring (Paperback)
  • Girl With a Pearl Earring (Paperback)
  • Girl With a Pearl Earring (Paperback)
  • Girl With a Pearl Earring (Paperback)
Girl With a Pearl Earring (Paperback) Girl With a Pearl Earring (Paperback)

Girl With a Pearl Earring (Paperback)

£8.99 £6.74
Paperback Published: 03/07/2006
  • Save £2.25
  • 10+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
An international bestseller with over two million copies sold, this is a story of an artist's desire for beauty and the ultimate corruption of innocence. 17th Century Holland. When Griet becomes a maid in the household of Johannes Vermeer in the town of Delft, she thinks she knows her role: housework, laundry and the care of his six children. But as she becomes part of his world and his work, their growing intimacy spreads tension and deception in the ordered household and, as the scandal seeps out, into the town beyond. Tracy Chevalier's extraordinary historical novel on the corruption of innocence and the price of genius is a contemporary classic perfect for fans of Sarah Dunant and Philippa Gregory.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007232161

You may also be interested in...

“A gem of a book”

I bought this book a number of years ago and have re-read it often. I was originally drawn by the novel idea of basing a book on such a simple painting (this was before it was made into a film). It has atmosphere and... More

26th March 2013
Helpful? Upvote 2 Downvote 1

“Girl With a Pearl Earring”

It was my own fault for not enjoying this...I read it too slow, looking for deeper meaning. I thought chapter one was so beautifully descriptive and quick to a get the feel of the characters and their situations (much... More

25th November 2012
Helpful? Upvote 1 Downvote 2

“marvellous”

I brought The Girl With The Pearl Earing this year from waterstones for my mother for mothers day. My mother has just recently gave this book to me to read. The Girl With The Pearl Earing is about a young girl who has... More

30th May 2011
Helpful? Upvote 2 Downvote 3

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review