Ts&Cs
apply
Girl in a Spin (Paperback)
  • Girl in a Spin (Paperback)
zoom

Girl in a Spin (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 03/03/2011
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

She's a party girl. He's a Party Leader. Things are about to get complicated.

Jenny Hannigan might be a good-time party girl but all she secretly craves is a life of domestic bliss and solid respectability - worlds away from her troubled upbringing back home in Ireland.
So when she crashes into the arms of Richard Allam - the young, handsome, recently separated politician hotly tipped to lead his party to victory in the upcoming election - she thinks she's found exactly what she is looking for.
But Jenny isn't exactly politician's-wife material so Richard recruits the intensely private, charismatic publicist Dev Tennant to 'spin' Jenny to the Party . . . and the public.
As the election gathers momentum, it turns out that Jenny has more than one skeleton in her closet and Dev is working overtime to try to keep them there.
And suddenly Jenny isn't sure what she wants anymore ...

Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland
ISBN: 9781444705140
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 278 g
Dimensions: 200 x 137 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Fans of Marian Keyes and Sophie Kinsella will love Girl in a Spin' * Irish Independent *
'Moves along at lightning pace...' * Evening Echo *
'Pop it in your suitcase, or curl up on the couch with it on a lazy Saturday afternoon' * RTE Guide *
'Fast-paced escapism which does what it promises - transports readers out of their daily lives' * Woman's Way *
'Clodagh Murphy has a gift for creating leading characters that you can't help but love' * Chicklit Club *
'An entertaining tale of intrigue, romance and family ties set between Dublin, West Cork and Italy. Perfect escapism for the Heat-reading generation' (The Disengagement Ring) * Irish Independent *

You may also be interested in...

Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Never
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Go Tell the Bees that I Am Gone
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Promise
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.