General Relativity for Babies - Baby University (Board book)
  • General Relativity for Babies - Baby University (Board book)
zoom

General Relativity for Babies - Baby University (Board book)

(author)
£7.99
Board book 24 Pages
Published: 02/05/2017
  • We can order this from the publisher

Expected to be in stock in 5-6 days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Fans of Chris Ferrie's ABCs of Science, Organic Chemistry for Babies, and Quantum Physics for Babies will love this introduction to Einstein's most famous theory!

Help your future genius become the smartest baby in the room! It only takes a small spark to ignite a child's mind.

Written by an expert, General Relativity for Babies is a colorfully simple introduction to Einstein's most famous theory. Babies (and grownups!) will learn all about black holes, gravitational waves, and more. With a tongue-in-cheek approach that adults will love, this installment of the Baby University board book series is the perfect way to introduce basic concepts to even the youngest scientists. After all, it's never too early to become a quantum physicist!

If you're looking for books similar to Baby Loves Science by Ruth Spiro, quantum information for babies, or infant science books, look no further! General Relativity for Babies offers fun early learning for your little quantum physicist!

Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc
ISBN: 9781492656265
Number of pages: 24
Weight: 367 g
Dimensions: 202 x 201 x 14 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"Start 'em young with this STEM-centric board-book that promotes science literacy" - Los Angeles Times

"Simple illustrations and simple explanations to launch your future rocket scientist." - NPR, Science Friday

" Lively explorations of physics, technology, and space." - School Library Journal

"In this board book series, Ferrie makes his knowledge accessible to the youngest of readers--and probably some adults, too... the subject material will certainly be enjoyable for trendy caretakers to read aloud. (And the pictures of babies chewing on the covers are going to be #instaworthy.)" - Shelf Awareness for Readers

"This series is entirely age-appropriate and baby-accessible, featuring bright colors and simple sentence structure; it's just that instead of teaching words like "hippopotamus" they teach words like "electron". A wonderful way to help stimulate interest in math and science from an extremely early age, the Baby University series is highly recommended, especially for library collections intended for pre-Kindergarten children." - Midwest Book Review

"A great way to introduce young children to important ideas! General Relativity for Babies gives understandable explanations for big ideas while building foundational vocabulary about general relativity. My little guy was very intrigued by this board book! " - iHeartLiteracy

" Whether you're expecting an amazing bundle of joy, or already have one or more, these new books by Chris Ferrie are perfect" - Kelly's Thoughts on Things

" Physicist and father Chris Ferrie knows it's never too soon to learn Newton's three laws of motion or Einstein's theory of general relativity. His board books are illustrated with eye-catching graphics for baby geniuses and written with a tongue in cheek humour for their adult friends, who might also learn a thing or two about aerospace engineering." - Plenty Magazine

You may also be interested in...

Sectioned
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
KS3 Physics Study & Question Book - Higher
Added to basket
Heating
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Activate Physics Student Book
Added to basket
Forces
Added to basket
£4.99
Paperback
Cambridge IGCSE® Physics Coursebook with CD-ROM
Added to basket
£31.38
Multiple items, part(s) enclosed
Kitchen Science Lab for Kids Volume 4
Added to basket
Spectrum Physics Class Book
Added to basket
Basic Physics
Added to basket
£17.99   £9.00
Paperback
Advanced Physics
Added to basket
£57.50
Paperback
National 4 Physics Study Guide
Added to basket
Longman Physics 11-14 (2009 edition)
Added to basket
Cambridge IGCSE Physics 3rd Edition
Added to basket
Light and Sound
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: