We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Galveston (Paperback)
  • Galveston (Paperback)
£8.99 £6.74
Paperback Published: 27/03/2014
  • Save £2.25
  • 5+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
From the creator of the hit HBO series True Detective comes a powerful, gleaming-dark thriller rich with Southern atmosphere. Roy Cady is by his own admission 'a bad man'. With a snow flurry of cancer in his lungs and no one to live for, he's a walking time-bomb of violence. Following a fling with his boss's lover, he's sent on a routine assignment he knows is a death trap. Yet after a smoking spasm of violence, Roy's would-be killers are mostly dead and he is mostly alive. Before Roy makes his getaway, he finds a beaten-up woman in the apartment, and sees something in her frightened, defiant eyes that causes a crucial decision. He takes her with him on the run from New Orleans to Galveston, Texas, permanently entwining their fate along a highway of seedy bars and fleabag hotels, a world of treacherous drifters, pick-up trucks, and ashed-out hopes, with death just a car-length behind. Nic Pizzolatto's highly acclaimed, Edgar Award-nominated thriller announces the arrival of a major new talent for fans of Dennis Lehane, James Lee Burke and Breaking Bad.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751557053

You may also be interested in...

“Brilliant Award Winning Crime Novel”

Galveston – Simply Stunning

Having read Galveston by Nic Pizzolatto it is easy to see why this has been an award winning debut novel from the creator of the HBO and Sky Atlantic series True Detectives. While in this... More

28th March 2014
Helpful? Upvote 3

“If you enjoyed True Detective, you will enjoy this”

Much like True Detective, this is a gritty, disturbing story of the criminal underworld in the southern states of America. The unlikely duo of Roy, a criminal with cancer, and Rocky, a down on her luck young woman,... More

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review