Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things (Paperback)
  • Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things (Paperback)
zoom

Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 16/06/2016
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes Furiously Happy from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened.

In Let's Pretend This Never Happened, Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In Furiously Happy she explores her lifelong battle with mental illness. A hysterical, ridiculous book about crippling depression and anxiety? That sounds like a terrible idea. And terrible ideas are what Jenny does best.

As Jenny says: 'You can't experience pain without also experiencing the baffling and ridiculous moments of being fiercely, unapologetically, intensely and (above all) furiously happy.' It's a philosophy that has - quite literally - saved her life.

Jenny's first book, Let's Pretend This Never Happened, was ostensibly about family, but deep down it was about celebrating your own weirdness. Furiously Happy is a book about mental illness, but under the surface it's about embracing joy in fantastic and outrageous ways. And who doesn't need a bit more of that?

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447238348
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 196 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Crying in H Mart
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Bringing in the Sheaves
Added to basket
The Storyteller
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Escape Artist
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Everything I Know About Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder: The Biography
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Ukraine Diaries
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Free
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Hong Kong Diaries
Added to basket
£30.00   £26.99
Hardback
Are We Having Fun Yet?
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Old Rage
Added to basket
£18.99   £9.49
Hardback
Diddly Squat
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
This Much is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Conversations on Love
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Chums
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback

“Furiously Funny”

I totally related to Jenny Lawson's outlook on life and her twisted view of what may be loosely termed 'reality'. As well as being extremely funny, Lawson is also open and honest about her problems, and... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 74

“Furiously Happy”

Furiously Happy doesn’t sound like the title of a book dealing with depression and anxiety, nor do those subjects usually make for light reading, but Lawson finds a way using her unique and delightful style of... More

Hardback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 72
Annie

“Brilliant ”

Loved this book it made me feel normal haha
Brilliantly written I couldn't put it down

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 35

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.