Full Disclosure (Paperback)
  • Full Disclosure (Paperback)
zoom

Full Disclosure (Paperback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 31/10/2019
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Refreshingly candid, winningly funny and giddily romantic, Full Disclosure takes a serious issue like HIV and puts a delightfully fresh spin on it. With a hugely likeable protagonist and a warm and witty prose style, Garrett’s unconventional romance is triumph of realistic writing and a constant joy. 

A romantic, funny YA perfect for fans of The Hate U Give, Dear Evan Hansen and Nicola Yoon.

Simone is HIV-positive - and positive HIV won't define her.

She also knows that celibacy is the best way to stay safe.
Enter Miles Austin: intelligent, funny and way too sexy for Simone to resist.

But her classmates don't know that she's HIV-positive - and what is the truth worth in the hands of the wrong person?

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
ISBN: 9780241367063
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 223 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A promising new voice in young adult literature, Camryn Garrett has penned an unflinchingly honest, eye-opening, heartful story that's sure to keep readers talking.' - Angie Thomas, #1 NYT bestselling author of The Hate U Give

'Full Disclosure is romantic, funny, hopeful, and unflinchingly real, with some next-level theater kid geekery to boot. Simone is the kind of brilliant, messy, nerdy teen I love to root for. I'm so glad her story is in the world.' - Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda 

'Mind-blowingly powerful, Full Disclosure is an intense, unapologetically sex-positive read . . . A book I wish I'd had growing up.' - Sandhya Menon, bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi 

'Fearless and affirming, Full Disclosure is a celebration of love, friendship, and being true to yourself.' - Marieke Nijkamp, author of This Is Where It Ends

You may also be interested in...

The Heartstopper Yearbook
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 4
Added to basket
Win Lose Kill Die
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Stolen Heir
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
A Dark Inheritance
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Final Gambit
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Tom Gates 19: Random Acts of Fun (pb)
Added to basket
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Kill Joy
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Whispering Stories

“A poignant, heart-warming read”

Teenager Simone has not had an easy life. She was born with HIV and has had to take antiretroviral medication daily to control the growth of the virus, plus all the hospital visits and group talks. She also had to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 26
RACHEL AT WARRINGTON

“An awesome new voice for the teen generation!”

Wow. I just finished an advanced proof of this book.... Complete wow! Camryn writes so frankly and honestly...Simone is HIV positive. This book is the story of how she enters her teenage years knowing that she is not... More

“An absolute stunner”

Full Disclosure joins Simone Garcia-Hampton, a teenager born with HIV, not long after she moves to a new school. After being forced out of her last school when people found out about her illness, Simone is keeping her... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 20

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.