Frostheart (Paperback)
  • Frostheart (Paperback)
  • Frostheart (Paperback)
  • Frostheart (Paperback)
  • Frostheart (Paperback)
  • Frostheart (Paperback)
zoom
Frostheart (Paperback) Frostheart (Paperback) Frostheart (Paperback) Frostheart (Paperback)

Frostheart (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99 £5.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 03/10/2019
  • Save £2.00
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Glittering with wintry wonder, this debut children’s novel takes a sleigh ride into the heart of a magical adventure. A young boy called Ash and his disagreeable yeti guardian find themselves on an explorers’ expedition, where his special powers could come in very handy.

Our Children's Book of the Month for October 2019

Exclusive Sprayed Edges

'A feast for the eyes and the imagination!' - Laura Ellen Anderson, bestselling author of Amelia Fang

Way out in the furthest part of the known world, a tiny stronghold exists all on its own, cut off from the rest of human-kin by monsters that lurk beneath the Snow Sea.

There, a little boy called Ash waits for the return of his parents, singing a forbidden lullaby to remind him of them... and doing his best to avoid his very, VERY grumpy yeti guardian, Tobu.

But life is about to get a whole lot more crazy-adventurous for Ash.

When a brave rescue attempt reveals he has amazing magical powers, he's whisked aboard the Frostheart, a sleigh packed full of daring explorers who could use his help. But can they help him find his family . . . ?

Bursting with brilliant characters, heart-stopping adventure and tons of laughs, this magical tale is perfect for fans of Nevermoor, Frozen and How to Train Your Dragon!

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241355220
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 359 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm

Children's Book Of The Month Competition

Children's Book Of The Month Competition

Folkestone
Tuesday 8th October 09:00 - Thursday 31st October

In 'Frostheart', our exciting new Children's Book of the Month by Jamie Littler, the hero Ash is a song weaver who creates rhymes to help and entertain the crew of the sleigh that is carrying him to find his missing parents. Can you write a short rhyme describing someone you know? If you are 16 and under you can enter our poetry competition and win a lovely prize. Closing date is 31st October.

View
Frostheart competition!

Frostheart competition!

Manchester - Trafford Centre
Saturday 19th October 10:00 - Saturday 2nd November

Enter our Frostheart competition for your chance to win a goodie bag full of prizes! We will also have signed limited edition copies of this incredible book!

View
Half Term Fun

Half Term Fun

Exeter - High Street
Saturday 19th October 11:00 - Sunday 27th October

Half Term Activities

View
See More

You may also be interested in...

Frostheart
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Spectacular School Trip (Really.)
Added to basket
The World's Worst Teachers
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
We Are The Beaker Girls
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
I, Cosmo
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Tyrant's Tomb (The Trials of Apollo Book 4)
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Top Marks For Murder
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
What Monster? (Tom Gates #15) (PB)
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Star Outside my Window
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Girl Who Speaks Bear
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times
Added to basket
The House Without Windows
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Somerset Tsunami
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Bad Dad
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Head Kid
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Gavin Hetherington

“A New Favourite Children's Book!”

This is my favourite children's book since Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

That's a huge claim to make, but hear me out. I read a lot of children's books / middle grade and it's quite... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

“A magical adventure”

A fast paced adventure full of magic and the importance of friendship. Beautiful illustrations by the author help the characters come alive. I loved this book and raced through it in a few days. I great read for... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Hooks your from chapter one”

I love this book! From only the very first chapter I knew that Frostheart was going to be an exciting ride full of magic and adventure and lovable characters, and it definitely did not disappoint!

The book follows... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.