Frost Hollow Hall (Paperback)
  • Frost Hollow Hall (Paperback)
zoom

Frost Hollow Hall (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 03/10/2013
  • 5+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The gates to Frost Hollow Hall loomed before us. They were great tall things, the ironwork all twisted leaves and queer-looking flowers. And they were very definitely shut. Tilly's heart sinks. Will's at the door of their cottage, daring her to come ice-skating up at Frost Hollow Hall. No one goes near the place these days. Rumour has it that the house is haunted . . . Ten years ago the young heir, Kit Barrington, drowned there in the lake. But Tilly never turns down a dare. Then it goes horribly wrong. The ice breaks, Tilly falls through and almost drowns. At the point of death, a beautiful angel appears in the water and saves her. Kit Barrington's ghost. Kit needs Tilly to solve the mystery of his death, so that his spirit can rest in peace. In order to discover all she can, Tilly gets work as a maid at Frost Hollow Hall. But the place makes her flesh crawl. It's all about the dead here, she's told, and in the heart of the house she soon discovers all manner of dark secrets . . . Frost Hollow Hall is a thrilling historical fiction debut. Told in Tilly's unique voice, it is a tale of love and loss, and how forgiveness is the key to recovery.

Publisher: Faber & Faber
ISBN: 9780571295449
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 329 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm
Edition: Main - Re-issue


MEDIA REVIEWS
This is a charming story which, despite dealing with dark themes of grief, poverty and death, remains light-hearted and hopeful. With wonderful description and great characterisation, Emma Carroll is a real find and Frost Hollow Hall is a perfect ghostly mystery for fans of Eva Ibbotson, Ellen Renner and Marie-Louise Jense We Love This Book A spine-tingling debut novel with a strong period flavour that will delight all those who love a good ghost story LoveReading4Kids An excellent read to curl up with on a winter's evening The Bookbag A beautiful debut, that touches on the classics of childhoods gone by Serendipity Reviews

You may also be interested in...

The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Noah's Gold
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
When I See Blue
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
While the Storm Rages
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Gangsta Granny Strikes Again
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
While the Storm Rages
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Skulduggery Pleasant
Added to basket
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
The Bad Guys Episode 1
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Fart that Changed the World
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.