Ts&Cs
apply
Front Desk - Front Desk 1 (Paperback)
  • Front Desk - Front Desk 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Front Desk - Front Desk 1 (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 07/01/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Mia Tang has a lot of secrets: 1. She lives in a motel, not a big house. 2. Her parents hide immigrants. 3. She wants to be a writer. It will take all of Mia's courage, kindness, and hard work to get through this year. Will she be able to hold on to her job, help the immigrants and guests, and go for her dreams? Perfect for fans of Boy At the Back of the Class and A Kind of Spark.

Publisher: Knights Of Media
ISBN: 9781913311094
Number of pages: 384

You may also be interested in...

Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
The Dragon with the Blazing Bottom
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Peppa Pig: Peppa's Christmas Unicorn
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Greg the Sausage Roll: Santa's Little Helper
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Night Before Christmas
Added to basket
£6.99
Mixed media product
The Good Bear
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Polar Express
Added to basket
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Christmasaurus and the Naughty List
Added to basket
Squirrel's Snowman
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Board book
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Bluey: Goodnight Fruit Bat
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Gavin Hetherington

“A Powerful and Riveting Read!”

A fantastic contemporary (though it's set in the 90s) middle grade novel that follows Mia Tang and her parents after leaving China for America. They find work at a motel but it isn't easy (nor profitable)... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“A wonderful, thought-provoking story of courage, optimism and friendship”

2020 will be a year long remembered by all of us, mainly because of the terrible Covid pandemic, which as I write is increasing at an incredibly frightening way here in the UK. It will also be remembered by some of us... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Fantastic!”

I really enjoyed this. I thought it was exceptionally well written, with some very difficult issues and themes woven into the story with sensitivity, humour and realism. Stories about immigration are increasingly... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.