From the Shadows - Monica Kennedy (Paperback)
  • From the Shadows - Monica Kennedy (Paperback)
zoom

From the Shadows - Monica Kennedy (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 20/02/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Seven days. Four deaths. One chance to catch a killer.

Sixteen-year-old Robert arrives home late. Without a word to his dad, he goes up to his bedroom. Robert is never seen alive again.

A body is soon found on the coast of the Scottish Highlands. Detective Inspector Monica Kennedy is drawn into the murder investigation and she has a feeling that the case won't begin and end with this one death.

Meanwhile, Inverness-based social worker Michael Bach is worried about one of his clients whose last correspondence was a single ambiguous text message; Nichol Morgan has been missing for seven days.

As Monica is faced with catching a murderer who has been meticulously watching and waiting, Michael keeps searching for Nichol, desperate to find him before the killer claims another victim.

From the Shadows introduces DI Monica Kennedy, an unforgettable new series lead, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves's Vera, Susie Steiner and Peter May.


Readers have been gripped by From the Shadows:

'Well written, interesting and full of plot twists!'

'Keeps the reader guessing ... You are sure to be surprised!'

'A dead good debut thriller ... recommended'

'A real page turner'

Publisher: Vintage Publishing
ISBN: 9781529110791
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 342 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
G.R. Halliday has created a novel as dark, gripping and atmospheric as the Scottish scenery it inhabits -- Gordon Brown, author of Deepest Wounds

You may also be interested in...

The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Transient Desires
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback

“Dark Highland-set thriller”

I really enjoyed this dark police procedural set in Inverness and the Highlands. We're introduced to DI Monica Kennedy as she leads the investigation into the murder of a teenage boy but the case escalates into... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“Scottish Highlands Debut”

This is one of those books that leaves you unsure how you feel about it. There are many elements about it that are good but there are others that make you frustrated.
The plot of this book is very good in that it has... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

“A Good Read.”

This is the first book in a new Scottish Noir crime fiction series. D.I. Monica Kennedy leads the team in this police procedure / crime / murder series which is set in the Scottish Highlands.
This was an easy book to... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.