Find your perfect holiday reading
From Liverpool With Love: A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears (Hardback)
  • From Liverpool With Love: A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears (Hardback)
zoom

From Liverpool With Love: A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears (Hardback)

(author)
£19.99
Hardback 368 Pages / Published: 04/12/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

A heartwarming Liverpool saga from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET and LIVERPOOL ANGELS for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn

In 1920s Liverpool, Jane, her little brother Alfie and their mother Ellen have faced the horrors of the workhouse together. But when Ellen dies, two very different paths open up for the siblings.

Jane is sent to work in the Empire Laundry and builds a new life for herself with the neighbours who take her in. She finds solace there and the promise of a happy future when she falls for Joe, their eldest son.

But Alfie absconds from the workhouse and embarks on a life of crime. When their paths cross once more, Alfie turns on his sister. His plans will jeopardise every happiness she hoped for...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755399727
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 618 g
Dimensions: 240 x 158 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'A spellbinding portrayal of the lives and loves of the hardy folk of Liverpool' * Lancashire Evening Post *

Praise for Lyn Andrews:

'An outstanding storyteller'

* Woman's Weekly *
A vivid portrayal of life * Best *
'A compelling read' * Woman's Own *
The Catherine Cookson of Liverpool * Northern Echo *
Gutsy...a vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community...will keep the pages turning * Daily Express *

You may also be interested in...

Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Casting Off
Added to basket
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Warleggan
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Hide Her Name
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Twisted Sword
Added to basket
Demelza
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Mightier than the Sword
Added to basket
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.