Friendship Fails of Emma Nash (Paperback)
  • Friendship Fails of Emma Nash (Paperback)
zoom

Friendship Fails of Emma Nash (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 09/08/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Emma Nash is back....and determined to work out the world of friendships and relationships once and for all (...ish).

`Great fun and full of laugh-out-loud moments. Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne'. Katy Birchall, author of the It Girl series

Now she's in the sixth form, Emma's expecting life to be a breeze but when her best friend Steph suddenly has a boyfriend who she's spending more time with Emma's not sure what to do with herself.

So Emma's got a mission in mind: making new friends. Signing up for the school fashion show seems like the perfect opportunity. Although soon, through a series of mishaps that are absolutely not Emma's fault (well, sort of), her world is teetering on the edge of disaster again.

Would going back to creating a life for herself online really be so bad?

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008221171
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

`Editing Emma was over all too quickly for me as reading it felt like hanging out with one of my most entertaining fiends. Emma's inner-thoughts were a painfully funny romp through a bundle of boy disasters and friend dramas, and it was packed with hilariously accurate observations totally nailed in single sentences. Loved it. ` Beth Garrod, author of Superawkward

`Editing Emma is a great debut; extremely funny and very frank. I loved reading this one (even the bits where I was looking through my hands because I was cringing with embarrassment at some of the situations Emma found herself in!) Fans of YA contemporary books - especially Super Awkward, Lobsters and Candy Harper's Faith trilogy - have definitely got a new author to look out for here.' Jim, YA YEAH YEAH http://www.yayeahyeah.com/

`A joy to read - so smart and funny' Perdita Cargill, co-author of Waiting for Callback

`Many genuine laugh-out-loud moments' Tom Ellen, co-author of Lobsters.

`Editing Emma is great fun and full of laugh-out-loud moments. I love this warm, witty debut...everyone will fall for Emma, her pals and their bonkers antics! Great for fans of Holly Bourne. ` Katy Birchall, author The It Girl series

You may also be interested in...

La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
The Explorer
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
There's A Yeti In The Playground!
Added to basket
Oi Cat!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 15: What Monster?
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Ice Monster
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Death in the Spotlight
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Squirrels Who Squabbled
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (book 13)
Added to basket
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
Dog Man 5: Lord of the Fleas
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Birthday Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Epic Adventure (kind of)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Emma Nash is a witty, honest and outrageously funny YA voice!”

Chloe Seager has absolutely done it again. I loved her debut Editing Emma last year. Emma is such a fresh, honest and real voice in YA and I just loved reading about her hilarious escapades. As soon as I realised... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
27th August 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A relatable, comical and witty book”

Following on from Editing Emma, Emma Nash is back with her hilarious antics documented in her private blog, and instead of focusing on meeting boys to get over Leon, she's trying to make new friends outside of... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
9th August 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.