Friendship Fails of Emma Nash (Paperback)
  • Friendship Fails of Emma Nash (Paperback)
zoom

Friendship Fails of Emma Nash (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 09/08/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Emma Nash is back....and determined to work out the world of friendships and relationships once and for all (...ish).

'Great fun and full of laugh-out-loud moments. Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne'. Katy Birchall, author of the It Girl series

Now she's in the sixth form, Emma's expecting life to be a breeze but when her best friend Steph suddenly has a boyfriend who she's spending more time with Emma's not sure what to do with herself.

So Emma's got a mission in mind: making new friends. Signing up for the school fashion show seems like the perfect opportunity. Although soon, through a series of mishaps that are absolutely not Emma's fault (well, sort of), her world is teetering on the edge of disaster again.

Would going back to creating a life for herself online really be so bad?

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008221171
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Editing Emma was over all too quickly for me as reading it felt like hanging out with one of my most entertaining fiends. Emma's inner-thoughts were a painfully funny romp through a bundle of boy disasters and friend dramas, and it was packed with hilariously accurate observations totally nailed in single sentences. Loved it. ' Beth Garrod, author of Superawkward

'Editing Emma is a great debut; extremely funny and very frank. I loved reading this one (even the bits where I was looking through my hands because I was cringing with embarrassment at some of the situations Emma found herself in!) Fans of YA contemporary books - especially Super Awkward, Lobsters and Candy Harper's Faith trilogy - have definitely got a new author to look out for here.' Jim, YA YEAH YEAH http://www.yayeahyeah.com/

'A joy to read - so smart and funny' Perdita Cargill, co-author of Waiting for Callback

'Many genuine laugh-out-loud moments' Tom Ellen, co-author of Lobsters.

'Editing Emma is great fun and full of laugh-out-loud moments. I love this warm, witty debut...everyone will fall for Emma, her pals and their bonkers antics! Great for fans of Holly Bourne. ' Katy Birchall, author The It Girl series

You may also be interested in...

The Good Bear
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Christmas Pine
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Greg the Sausage Roll: Santa's Little Helper
Added to basket
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Jolly Christmas Postman
Added to basket
Squirrel's Snowman
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Board book
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
The Dragon with the Blazing Bottom
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Peter Rabbit The Christmas Present Hunt
Added to basket
The Broons Annual 2022
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Christmasaurus and the Naughty List
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket

“Emma Nash is a witty, honest and outrageously funny YA voice!”

Chloe Seager has absolutely done it again. I loved her debut Editing Emma last year. Emma is such a fresh, honest and real voice in YA and I just loved reading about her hilarious escapades. As soon as I realised... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 15

“A relatable, comical and witty book”

Following on from Editing Emma, Emma Nash is back with her hilarious antics documented in her private blog, and instead of focusing on meeting boys to get over Leon, she's trying to make new friends outside of... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 14

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.