Friendship Fails of Emma Nash (Paperback)
  • Friendship Fails of Emma Nash (Paperback)
zoom

Friendship Fails of Emma Nash (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 09/08/2018
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Emma Nash is back….and determined to work out the world of friendships and relationships once and for all (…ish).

‘Great fun and full of laugh-out-loud moments. Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne’. Katy Birchall, author of the It Girl series

Now she’s in the sixth form, Emma’s expecting life to be a breeze but when her best friend Steph suddenly has a boyfriend who she’s spending more time with Emma’s not sure what to do with herself.

So Emma’s got a mission in mind: making new friends. Signing up for the school fashion show seems like the perfect opportunity. Although soon, through a series of mishaps that are absolutely not Emma’s fault (well, sort of), her world is teetering on the edge of disaster again.

Would going back to creating a life for herself online really be so bad?

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008221171
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

‘Editing Emma was over all too quickly for me as reading it felt like hanging out with one of my most entertaining fiends. Emma's inner-thoughts were a painfully funny romp through a bundle of boy disasters and friend dramas, and it was packed with hilariously accurate observations totally nailed in single sentences. Loved it. ‘ Beth Garrod, author of Superawkward ‘Editing Emma is a great debut; extremely funny and very frank. I loved reading this one (even the bits where I was looking through my hands because I was cringing with embarrassment at some of the situations Emma found herself in!) Fans of YA contemporary books – especially Super Awkward, Lobsters and Candy Harper's Faith trilogy – have definitely got a new author to look out for here.’ Jim, YA YEAH YEAH http://www.yayeahyeah.com/ ‘A joy to read – so smart and funny’ Perdita Cargill, co-author of Waiting for Callback ‘Many genuine laugh-out-loud moments’ Tom Ellen, co-author of Lobsters. ‘Editing Emma is great fun and full of laugh-out-loud moments. I love this warm, witty debut…everyone will fall for Emma, her pals and their bonkers antics! Great for fans of Holly Bourne. ‘ Katy Birchall, author The It Girl series

You may also be interested in...

The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
The Crimson Moth
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
The Reappearance of Rachel Price
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The End Crowns All
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Fearless
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Emma Nash is a witty, honest and outrageously funny YA voice!”

Chloe Seager has absolutely done it again. I loved her debut Editing Emma last year. Emma is such a fresh, honest and real voice in YA and I just loved reading about her hilarious escapades. As soon as I realised... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 17

“A relatable, comical and witty book”

Following on from Editing Emma, Emma Nash is back with her hilarious antics documented in her private blog, and instead of focusing on meeting boys to get over Leon, she's trying to make new friends outside of... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 16

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: