Free Country (Paperback)
  • Free Country (Paperback)
zoom

Free Country (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback Published: 05/08/2010
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
It is May 1969, and MI6 double agent Paul Dark stands alongside mourners at the funeral of Sir Colin Templeton; the former head of the organisation, the man he knew simply as 'Chief' -- and the man he killed in cold blood. Dark has got away with it, evading the attentions of both his fellow British spies and the KGB operatives to whom he long ago pledged loyalty. But that precarious security is about to be shattered, launching Dark back into the heart of an international conspiracy and making him a target for both exposure and assassination. Desperate to escape his predicament, Dark gambles everything on one last throw of the dice, exposing his Soviet handler to the British. But before long, he finds he has no choice but to go on the run again, taking him to the labyrinthine backstreets of Rome. The race is on to stop a deadly plot that dates back to the early years of the Cold War. The second part of the Paul Dark trilogy, and sequel to the critically acclaimed Free Agent, Free Country is another sweat-soaked Sixties-set spy thriller in the tradition of Len Deighton and Frederick Forsyth.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781847374455
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Two Lost Mountains
Added to basket
Casino Royale
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Blackout
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Live and Let Die
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Journey of the Pharaohs
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Cold Justice
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Sentence is Death
Added to basket
White Eagles Over Serbia
Added to basket
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Marauder
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Prince and a Spy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Beautiful Spy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Legacy of Spies
Added to basket
BOX 88
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Paul Dark is Back”

The wait for the sequel to Free Agent has been a long one, one that has been well worth the wait. Dark is back in another great opening chapter, and it's not long before he is back among the action. From London... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.