Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock (Paperback)
  • Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock (Paperback)
zoom

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 16/01/2014
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A powerful and important book for fans of Mark Haddon, THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK and Jay Asher.

How would you spend your birthday if you knew it would be your last?

Eighteen-year-old Leonard Peacock knows exactly what he'll do. He'll say goodbye.

Not to his mum - who he calls Linda because it annoys her - who's moved out and left him to fend for himself. Nor to his former best friend, whose torments have driven him to consider committing the unthinkable. But to his four friends: a Humphrey-Bogart-obsessed neighbour, a teenage violin virtuoso, a pastor's daughter and a teacher.

Most of the time, Leonard believes he's weird and sad but these friends have made him think that maybe he's not. He wants to thank them, and say goodbye.

In this riveting and heart-breaking book, acclaimed author Matthew Quick introduces Leonard Peacock, a hero as warm and endearing as he is troubled. And he shows how just a glimmer of hope can make the world of difference.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472208200
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 196 g
Dimensions: 197 x 134 x 18 mm

You may also be interested in...

Five Feet Apart
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Kid Normal and the Shadow Machine
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Children of Blood and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dog Man 4: Dog Man and Cat Kid
Added to basket
The Lost Magician
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Pinch of Magic
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Ice Monster
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Bad Dad
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Explorer
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
The Worst Witch
Added to basket
£5.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Midnight Gang
Added to basket
On the Come Up
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dog Man 6: Brawl of the Wild
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback

“Unforgettable.”

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock follows Eighteen-year-old Leonard on his birthday as he plans to say goodbye to his friends before turning his grandfather's pistol on Asher Beal and then himself.

It's dark.... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock”

Really could not get into this book, I didn't like the way it jumped from the main story to a large footnote in smaller type and then back again. So I will admit I didn't read much of this book I didn't... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“What can I say?”

I'm not sure what I can add that my fellow booksellers haven't said already!

I loved 'Silver Linings Playbook', so I was excited to get my hands on Matthew Quick's latest novel - and it did... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.