Forget You Know Me (Paperback)
  • Forget You Know Me (Paperback)
zoom

Forget You Know Me (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 06/04/2020
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

The next "masterful" (Publishers Weekly) novel from "the gifted Jessica Strawser" (Adriana Trigiani), hailed as "immensely satisfying" (Kathleen Barber) and "that book you can't put down" (Sally Hepworth). A video call between friends captures a shocking incident no one was supposed to see.

The secrets it exposes threaten to change their lives forever.

Molly and Liza have always been enviably close. Even after Molly married Daniel, the couple considered Liza an honorary family member. But after Liza moved away, things grew more strained than anyone wanted to admit--in the friendship and the marriage.

When Daniel goes away on business, Molly and Liza plan to reconnect with a nice long video chat after the kids are in bed. But then Molly leaves the room to check on a crying child.

What Liza sees next will change everything.

Only one thing is certain: Molly needs her. Liza drives all night to be at Molly's side--but when she arrives, the reception is icy, leaving Liza baffled and hurt. She knows there's no denying what she saw.

Or is there?

In disbelief that their friendship could really be over, Liza is unaware she's about to have a near miss of her own.

And Molly, refusing to deal with what's happened, won't turn to Daniel, either.

But none of them can go on pretending. Not after this.

Forget You Know Me is a "twisty, emotionally complex, powder keg of a tale" (bestselling author Emily Carpenter) about the wounds of people who've grown apart. Best friends, separated by miles. Spouses, hardened by neglect. A mother, isolated by pain.

One moment will change things for them all.

"[A] great hybrid of women's fiction and suspense...strong character development and unpredictable plot." - Library Journal

Publisher: St Martin's Press
ISBN: 9781250252975
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 210 x 137 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"Gorgeously written, suspenseful and full of characters who feel like old friends. I loved this book and didn't want it to end." -- Michele Campbell, author of It's Always the Husband

"Forget You Know Me is that book you can't put down, and can't stop thinking about when you are finished." --Sally Hepworth, USA Today bestselling author of The Family Next Door

"A fantastic, tautly-paced novel that will have you racing to unravel its many questions and half-truths." --Liz Fenton & Lisa Steinke, bestselling authors of Girls' Night Out

"Friendships crack, marriages erode, and dangerous deceits rise to the surface in this twisty, emotionally complex, powder keg of a tale." --Emily Carpenter, bestselling author of Burying the Honeysuckle Girls and Every Single Secret

"[A] great hybrid of women's fiction and suspense...strong character development and unpredictable plot." - Library Journal on Forget You Know Me

"Not That I Could Tell is a psychological thriller of the highest order, as well written as it is structured. That means the magazine Strawser once edited might well be covering her from the other side, and deservedly so."--Providence Journal

"Full of slow-burning intrigue, Strawser's second novel will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Jennifer Kitses' Small Hours." -- Booklist on Not That I Could Tell

"[An] engrossing, taut tale." -- Publisher's Weekly on Not That I Could Tell

"The characters are unique, engaging, and relatable and the ending is both surprising and poignant. Fans of Liane Moriarty will adore Jessica Strawser; she's a huge talent!" --Kate Moretti, New York Times bestselling author of THE BLACKBIRD SEASON on Not That I Could Tell

"Fans of smart women's fiction mixed with a fast-paced plot should not miss this startling first novel." --Library Journal on Almost Missed You

"Almost Missed You is a skillful, insightful debut: a deft exploration of the mysteries of marriage, the price we pay for our secrets, and just how easy it is to make the worst choices imaginable." -- Chris Bohjalian, New York Times bestselling author of The Sandcastle Girls and Midwives

"An emotional powerhouse of a novel...Strawser's tale of guilt, blame, redemption, and forgiveness is a must read for anyone who enjoys a well-told, compelling exploration of the human heart." --Garth Stein New York Times bestselling author of A Sudden Light and The Art of Racing in the Rain on Almost Missed You

"Almost Missed You is the sensational debut novel by the gifted Jessica Strawser who has expertly woven a tale of a marriage in crisis with elements of daring, danger, mystery and secrets that will surprise and delight you. This is a rich read which will keep you turning pages long into the night. Glorious!" -- Adriana Trigiani, New York Times bestselling author of All the Stars in the Heavens

You may also be interested in...

The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
How the Dead Speak
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Knife
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Joe Country
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Secret Service
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
My Sister, the Serial Killer
Added to basket
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
American Dirt
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
All That's Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Those People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Blood Orange
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Best friends since childhood”

Best friends since childhood, Liza and Molly have grown apart. I enjoyed seeing these two try to reconnect, to rebuild, and to find their new friendship. Neither of them were willing to give up their friendship... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.