• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
The books you love, the emails you want
Time is running out, opt in before 25 May or you'll stop hearing from us
Yes Please
Forensics for Dummies (Paperback)
  • Forensics for Dummies (Paperback)
zoom

Forensics for Dummies (Paperback)

(author)
£14.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 23/04/2004
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Check availability At your local shop
A plain-English primer on crime scene investigation that's a must for fans of CSI or Patricia Cornwell Since the O. J. Simpson case, popular interest in forensic science has exploded: CBS's CSI has 16 to 26 million viewers every week, and Patricia Cornwell's novels featuring a medical examiner sleuth routinely top bestseller lists, to cite just a few examples. Now, everyone can get the lowdown on the science behind crime scene investigations. Using lots of fascinating case studies, forensics expert Dr. D. P. Lyle clues people in on everything from determining cause and time of death to fingerprints, fibers, blood, ballistics, forensic computing, and forensic psychology. With its clear, entertaining explanations of forensic procedures and techniques, this book will be an indispensable reference for mystery fans and true crime aficionados everywhere-and even includes advice for people interested in forensic science careers. D. P. Lyle, MD (Laguna Hills, CA), is a practicing cardiologist who is also a forensics expert and mystery writer. He runs a Web site that answers writers' questions about forensics, dplylemd.com, and is the author of Murder and Mayhem: A Doctor Answers Medical and Forensic Questions for Writers, as well as several mystery novels. John Pless, MD, is Professor Emeritus of Pathology at Indiana University School of Medicine and former President of the National Association of Medical Examiners.

Publisher: John Wiley & Sons Inc
ISBN: 9780764555800
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 573 g
Dimensions: 236 x 187 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

Silent Witnesses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Science of Sherlock Holmes
Added to basket
Forensics
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Killer of Little Shepherds
Added to basket
Forensics
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Elements of Murder
Added to basket
The New Nuclear Forensics
Added to basket
Forensics
Added to basket
£21.27
CD-Audio
Forensic Analytical Techniques
Added to basket
Medical Detectives
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Convicting the Innocent
Added to basket
Written in Blood
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.