Football Delirium (Paperback)
  • Football Delirium (Paperback)
zoom

Football Delirium (Paperback)

(author)
£15.99
Paperback 216 Pages / Published: 31/12/2012
  • Publisher out of stock

Currently unavailable to order

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
In the tradition of Adam Phillips and Darian Leader, Chris Oakley shines his spotlight on the world of football and with wit and erudition looks at the question of why there is this worldwide preoccupation with football. Does anybody have the answer? This book argues that football offers us the possibility of manageable doses of self-elected madness. A madness that is essential for a sane life. For the paradox is that this very madness is simultaneously therapeutic: football as an insistent provocation, repeatedly re-inaugurating the reverie or drift, disrupted by those moments of the most intense fracture, moments of the autistic stare.

Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
ISBN: 9781780491820
Number of pages: 216
Weight: 180 g
Dimensions: 230 x 147 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Secret of Chanel No. 5
Added to basket
From Gutenberg to Zuckerberg
Added to basket
Hell's Angels
Added to basket
Oxford Dictionary of English Idioms
Added to basket
Design: A Very Short Introduction
Added to basket
The Tipping Point
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Deluxe
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Vader's Little Princess
Added to basket
Recipe for Life
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Ghosts of My Life
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Alone of All Her Sex
Added to basket
The History of Wine in 100 Bottles
Added to basket
Retromania
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Germany - Culture Smart!
Added to basket
70s Style & Design
Added to basket
Life After Dark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.