Firewatching (Paperback)
  • Firewatching (Paperback)
zoom

Firewatching (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 15/10/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Introducing a maverick new detective desperate to kickstart his stagnating career, Thomas's electrifying debut paints an evocative South Yorkshire city haunted by corpses in the walls and pyromaniacs lurking in the shadows.  

Waterstones Thriller of the Month for November 2020

One wrong move will ignite the city...

A body is found bricked into a wall of the Old Vicarage. From the state of the hands, it's clear the dead man was buried alive. When the man is connected to an old missing person's case, Detective Sergeant Adam Tyler is called.

After an 'incident', Tyler needs this case to go well in order to prove himself and get his career back on track. But he soon discovers that he has a connection to the case that hopelessly compromises him. Quickly deciding not to tell his superiors, and certain that he is the only one that can solve this, he must move carefully to find out the truth, without destroying the case or himself.

Meanwhile, someone in the city knows exactly what happened to the body. Someone who is watching Tyler closely. Someone with an unhealthy obsession with fire . . .

A taut investigative thriller bursting with character and tension, introducing an enigmatic, fresh lead detective unlike any you have met before. Perfect for fans of Adrian McKinty, Tana French, Steve Cavanagh and Sharon Bolton.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471180958
Number of pages: 432
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

No One Saw a Thing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The List
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi
Added to basket
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
My Father's House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Joe at Doncaster

“A compelling and refreshing crime thriller”

I was lucky enough to get my hands on an early reading copy of this book, on which I have based this review.

Firewatching is an extremely readable thriller that kept me guessing all the way through and introduced a... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 63

“Blistering Hot”

Packed full of intrigue and building tensions, this book is ideal for those who want to sink into a crime novel that is both satisfying and built around fantastically well written characters. Ideal if you enjoy a book... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 53
Vanessa at Doncaster

“Stunning from start to finish!”

Wowsers! What a stunning novel. DS Tyler is a great lead character and is relatable. He has his flaws as well as his upsides which makes the choices he makes realistic. The story has you second-guessing yourself the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 45

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: