Fire in the Star: The Unicorn Quest 3 - The Unicorn Quest (Paperback)
  • Fire in the Star: The Unicorn Quest 3 - The Unicorn Quest (Paperback)
zoom

Fire in the Star: The Unicorn Quest 3 - The Unicorn Quest (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 20/02/2020
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Claire Martinson has always depended on her older sister, Sophie, to take care of her, but now it's Claire's turn to protect her sister. On the trail of the last unicorn, Claire sets off on her own to make things right in Arden - the magical land she and her sister discovered when they climbed their great-aunt's chimney. But there are terrible forces working against her. Queen Estelle has returned, and she will not stop until she has taken revenge on all those who have opposed her. Claire, Sophie, and their friends must convince Arden's four guilds of magic to set aside the past if they are to have any hope of a future. Because if the queen has her way, Claire and Sophie will never return home and the unicorns of Arden will be lost ... forever. The thrilling third book in the series for fans of Cornelia Funke, Abi Elphinstone or The Chronicles of Narnia.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781408898529
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 268 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Fans of magic and fantasy, especially those who love Madeleine L'Engle's A Wrinkle in Time ... or Neil Gaiman's Coraline, can't miss this debut * Booklist *
Rich worldbuilding and high stakes make this a quest worth taking with a protagonist who grows by facing her fears * Kirkus Reviews *
Utterly delightful! Taps into the wonderful childhood fantasy of finding a secret door to another world * Jessica Day George, New York Times bestselling author *
An adventure-quest brimming with magic and heart. Benko reaches the child in all of us who secretly hopes that a door is never just a door. Mesmerizing * Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author *
Hand to readers who love Narnia * School Library Journal *
The Unicorn Quest draws you into a richly imagined alternate world, keeps you on edge with clever twists and turns, then leaves you breathless as it gallops to its sensational climax! * Bruce Coville, author of The Unicorn Chronicles series *

You may also be interested in...

This Winter
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Nick and Charlie
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Nura and the Immortal Palace
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The World's Worst Pets
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Taking the Blame
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey and the Rise of the Maniacal Badger
Added to basket
Alex Neptune, Dragon Thief
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Loveless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Radio Silence
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.