Ts&Cs apply
Finlay Donovan Jumps the Gun - The Finlay Donovan Series (Paperback)
  • Finlay Donovan Jumps the Gun - The Finlay Donovan Series (Paperback)
zoom

Finlay Donovan Jumps the Gun - The Finlay Donovan Series (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Paperback 304 Pages
Published: 31/01/2023
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

⭐ THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ⭐

'Finlay Donovan is irresistible!' JANET EVANOVICH

Finlay Donovan is ready to bite the bullet. She's done with her accidental life of crime.
But first, there's the small matter of her debt to the Russian mob.

Her task should be simple: locate a rogue hitman before the cops do. The catch? This killer might be a cop himself.

From inside the citizens' police academy, run by distractingly hot Detective Nicholas Anthony, Finlay needs to sleuth out her target - and some fresh ideas for her new crime novel.

Can she get to her edits and the hitman in time?
She'll give it her best shot.

With more dating, diapers and dodging bullets, the third book in the hilarious, irresistibly lovable Finlay Donovan series is perfect for fans of Dial A for Aunties, Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series, and TV shows like Only Murders in the Building, Killing Eve and Dead to Me.

⭐ PRAISE FOR FINLAY DONOVAN ⭐

'This series is magical! . . . Sharp, hilarious and heartfelt'
CHRISTINA LAUREN, author of The Unhoneymooners

'I love Finlay Donovan so much I would 100% hide a body for her'
JESSE Q. SUTANTO, author of Dial A for Aunties

'The best kind of escapist fiction . . . laugh out loud funny'
JULIE CLARK, author of The Flight

'Skilfully combines suspense and laughs'
NEW YORK TIMES

'Clever, dark, and laugh-out-loud funny'
HEATHER GUDENKAUF

'Part rom-com, part mystery, pure joy!'
CHANTEL GUERTIN

'Entertaining, funny and wholly original'
CULTUREFLY

'Funny and smart, twisty and surprising - Finlay Donovan is a character to root for'
MEGAN MIRANDA

'An unpredictable, fun, funny, page-turning delight'
GWENDA BOND

'A madcap thriller that will keep you flipping pages long past your bedtime!'
KATHERINE ST JOHN

'Clever, perfectly plotted, and laugh out loud funny . . . will make you smile long after you've turned the last page'
WENDY WALKER

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781035405145
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 380 g
Dimensions: 230 x 150 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR THE FINLAY DONOVAN SERIES: Fresh, heartfelt and witty . . . relatable heroine Finlay Donovan is irresistible! - Janet Evanovich

This series is magical! The premise is absolutely brilliant, the writing is tight, sharp, hilarious, and heartfelt. I'm in awe of Elle Cosimano. Every book lover in the world should be reading Finlay Donovan - Christina Lauren

It would be next to impossible to find another author who writes stories that are as thrilling as they are hilarious. By now, I love Finlay Donovan so much I would 100% hide a dead body for her - Jesse Q. Sutanto

Funny and smart, twisty and surprising - Finlay Donovan is a character to root for - Megan Miranda

Cosimano skillfully combines suspense and laughs in the manner of Janet Evanovich's early (and best) novels, finished off with a metafictional twist - New York Times

The best kind of escapist fiction . . . laugh out loud funny - Julie Clark

Hired guns, the Russian mob, and a love triangle for the ages? Yes, please! . . . clever, dark, and laugh-out-loud funny. I'm a fan for life - Heather Gudenkauf

The Finlay Donovan series is an unpredictable, fun, funny, page-turning delight. Like her creation, Elle Cosimano knocks 'em dead - Gwenda Bond

Finlay Donovan is the perfect 21st century heroine - I adore her - Sophie Cousens

Funny, fast-paced . . . part rom-com, part mystery, pure joy! - Chantel Guertin

A delightfully fun surprise . . . bright and hilarious - PopSugar

Clever, perfectly plotted, and laugh out loud funny - Wendy Walker

Read in a single night, applauding along the way. For anyone who's ever wished to turn her life around, Finlay Donovan is the master. - Lisa Gardner

You may also be interested in...

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Laugh your sox off!”

family-drama, family-dynamics, friendship, false-information, mystery, mystery-writer, verbal-humor, siblings, Russian-mob, contract-killer, mistaken-identity, suspense, adult, fiction, law-enforcement, lawyers,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Hilarious mystery series”

Four and a Half Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭒
Finlay Donovan Jumps the Gun by Elle Cosimano is the third book in her very popular Finlay Donovan Series and can be read as a stand-alone novel. This book is an excellent addition to the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
@bookbloggerjanine

“Fun and binge able series”

Finlay Donovan Jumps The Gun by Elle Cosimano
I give this book 4.5 stars
This is the 3rd book in the series and lve loved them all. To get the most out of reading them I suggest you read in order for the characters... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: