Finding Our Family: A heartwarming, funny, inclusive read about love and family bonds (Paperback)
  • Finding Our Family: A heartwarming, funny, inclusive read about love and family bonds (Paperback)
zoom

Finding Our Family: A heartwarming, funny, inclusive read about love and family bonds (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 09/11/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Sometimes the family you choose is the place you belong

When Marc and Jim move to the small village of Cloverley Green, they are excited about their new start. Happily married, they make up a cosy little family with Vanessa, Marc’s spirited 18-year-old daughter. But even now, it isn’t always easy being gay in a small community, and Marc and Jim wonder if they’ll ever really be welcome…

As if this isn’t hard enough, their family is knocked off balance when Jim’s 23-year-old son, Alfie, has to move in. Thrown together, Vanessa and Alfie find they don’t get on. At all. They can barely stand to be in the same room, let alone forge a lifelong sibling bond. As their feuding builds, cracks show in the household and Jim and Marc must face the toughest challenges of their marriage.

They all know family bonds can be the strongest of all, but can they find a way to make their new blended family work?

And can they ever find acceptance in their new community?

An uplifting read all about found family, friendship and community that will warm your heart. Perfect for fans of Matt Cain, Mike Gayle and Clare Pooley.

Readers are loving Finding Our Family:

‘Absolutely loved this book! The author’s writing style is amazing… I look forward to reading more from them!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘This heartwarming novel serves as a reminder that family can be found not only in blood but in the shared experiences that bind us all." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘I loved the story of Jim, Marc, Vanessa and Alfie...Congratulations to Charlie Lyndhurst for writing such a heartwarming and uplifting story.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘I loved this story!... The family dynamics were wonderful, and it was nice to read a story about grown up queer characters and how they formed their family.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘I really enjoyed this book because the characters were so real and so engaging… such a heartwarming and uplifting story.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Delightful and life affirming… Lyndhurst is good at writing characters you wished you could know in real life with pages that make you smile. Highly recommended.’ Reader Review

‘This contemporary novel is a great read for readers of the LGBTQ community and allies alike’ Reader Review

Praise for Charlie Lyndhurst’s delightfully inclusive, contemporary novels:

‘An absolutely brilliant read with well crafted characters, a fabulous plot and the most wonderful happily every after!’ Katie Ginger

‘Perfect meet cutes, great characters, a few laughs, and of course that HEA that checks all the feelgood boxes’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘I thoroughly enjoyed reading this enchanting novel…It is a fun, heartwarming novel and I can’t wait to read more from this author. Loved it!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘The writing is beautiful, the characters rich, and the storyline keeps you wanting to turn the pages long into the night.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘This was a delightful book - it warmed my heart, and I kept smiling as I was reading…This is definitely the type of book that I would choose on a day when I need cheering up.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Well written with layered and likable characters. So glad I found this gem. My favorite read of the year, I am recommending to everyone I know.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781804365182
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Until You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hopeless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback
Slammed
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: