• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
Final Girls: Three Girls. Three Tragedies. One Unthinkable Secret (Hardback)
  • Final Girls: Three Girls. Three Tragedies. One Unthinkable Secret (Hardback)
zoom

Final Girls: Three Girls. Three Tragedies. One Unthinkable Secret (Hardback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 13/07/2017
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
'If you liked GONE GIRL you'll like this' STEPHEN KING FIRST THERE WERE THREE The media calls them the Final Girls - Quincy, Sam, Lisa - the infamous group that no one wants to be part of. The sole survivors of three separate killing sprees, they are linked by their shared trauma. THEN THERE WERE TWO But when Lisa dies in mysterious circumstances and Sam shows up unannounced on her doorstep, Quincy must admit that she doesn't really know anything about the other Final Girls. Can she trust them? Or... CAN THERE ONLY EVER BE ONE? All Quincy knows is one thing: she is next.

Publisher: Ebury Publishing
ISBN: 9781785034022
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 605 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Praise for FINAL GIRLS by Riley Sager - the twisty psychological thriller - for fans of Caz Frear, JP Delaney and Ruth Ware: The first great thriller of 2017 is almost here: FINAL GIRLS, by Riley Sager. If you liked GONE GIRL, you'll like this" -- Stephen King
"Fantastic" -- Whoopi Goldberg * The View *
"A tense thriller you won't want to put down until you find out what's really going on" * Stylist *
"When you stop breathing for the first couple of pages of a book, you know you're in for a treat ... Gripping, fast-paced and full of twists - the perfect holiday read." * Grazia *
"The must-be-a-movie thriller ... one for slasher-fic fans" * Glamour *
"The FINAL GIRLS need you. You must sit down with this book, you must read. You must start flipping pages, faster, faster, faster. The FINAL GIRLS are tough, everything survivors should be. But the new threat is clever, ominous, even closer than you suspect. You are about to gasp. You might drop the book. You may have to look over your shoulder. But you must keep reading. This is the best book of 2017, the FINAL GIRLS need you." -- Lisa Gardner
"A terrific read!" -- Karin Slaughter, * New York Times and international bestselling thriller writer *
"An intriguing original idea. We've all shuddered at bloodbath stories - but how does the survivor cope? It made me think outside the psychological box. Fresh voice, great characterisation and unexpected surprises. This stayed in my mind because it was different" -- Jane Corry, * the Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife *
"A great thriller that gave me goosebumps and kept me reading into the night. There were so many unexpected revelations that I had no idea where it was going. A must read" -- Katerina Diamond, * bestselling author of The Teacher and The Secret *
"Phenomenally drawn characters and an intriguing premise make this one of my favorite books I've read this year. An outstanding debut" -- Hollie Overton, * Sunday Times bestselling author of Baby Doll *
"Stephen King dubbed this page-turner about three women with a seriously grim bond the "first great thriller of 2017." So yeah, it's good" * Cosmopolitan *
"Original, fast-paced, and terrifying. FINAL GIRLS takes an unflinching look at the price to be paid for surviving. You will not be able to put this book down!" -- Amy Engel, * author of The Roanoke Girls *
"Captivating and compelling, with a refreshingly brilliant premise, Riley Sager is one to watch" -- Lisa Hall, * author of Between You and Me *
"The tale builds to a fantastic conclusion that will have readers thinking of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and Paula Hawkins's The Girl on the Train . . . This brilliant horror/psychological thriller will fly off the shelves" * Library Journal (starred review) *
"You know the cold dread that washes over you while you're watching a slasher flick? That's how you'll feel reading this blood-spattered mystery" * Entertainment Weekly *
"inventive, well-crafted ... A fresh voice in psychological suspense" * Kirkus Reviews *
"FINAL GIRLS is a compulsive read, with characters who are at once unreliable and sympathetic. Just when you think you've figured out the plot, the story pivots in a startling new direction. ... A taut and original mystery that will keep you up late trying to figure out a final twist that you won't see coming" -- Carla Norton, * bestselling author of THE EDGE OF NORMAL and WHAT DOESN'T KILL HER *
"Part psychological thriller, part homage to slasher flicks and film noir, FINAL GIRLS has a little bit of everything: a suspicious death, a damaged heroine, an unwelcome guest who trades in secrets, and not a single character you can trust. Plenty of nail-biting fun!" -- Hester Young, * author of THE GATES OF EVANGELINE *
"Smart and provocative, with plenty of twists and turns, FINAL GIRLS will have the reader racing breathlessly toward its shocking conclusion" -- Sophie Littlefield, * award-winning author of THE GUILTY ONE and THE MISSING PLACE *
"There are uncommon books and films that crack the `safe place,' that have us forgetting it's only a story. Nobody knows exactly how this is done, but when it's done, we know it. Final Girls is operating on that plane; you will check your own arm for a wound a character suffers, you will look across the room when a character hears someone coming, and you will wonder if you yourself have the mettle to endure being a Final Girl." -- Josh Malerman, * author of BIRD BOX *
"Sager cleverly plays on horror movie themes from Scream to Single White Female, creating an homage without camp. Despite comparisons to Gone Girl, this debut's strong character development and themes of rebirth and redemption align more closely with Flynn's Dark Places" * Booklist (starred review) *

You may also be interested in...

The Crow Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Woman in the Window
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Thirst
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Marriage Pact
Added to basket
Origin
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.99
Hardback
Want You Gone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Sirens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Child
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
No Middle Name
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sunday Morning Coming Down
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Dark So Deadly
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
London Rules
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Owl Always Hunts at Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“BRILLIANT!”

I seem to be on a run of really good books at the moment but this one totally blew me away! "Final Girls" by Riley Sager was just SOOOO good!!
I was drawn into this intense story from the very first page... More

Hardback edition
17th March 2017
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Twisted, suspenseful and very fast paced”

Final Girls is one of those books that grabs you by the collar and hurls you into a maelstrom of darkness, twisted minds and leaves you reeling as you try to work out where the truth lies.

Who are the Final Girls?... More

Hardback edition
13th July 2017
Helpful? Upvote 4

“A fast-paced, fun read with plenty of sinister-feeling moments!”

I was so excited to read The Final Girls, having seen lots of great reviews and having read the synopsis which sounded right up my street. I wasn’t disappointed!

The novel is really fast paced, following two... More

Hardback edition
24th July 2017
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.