Fields of Battle: Pearl Harbor, the Rose Bowl, and the Boys Who Went to War (Hardback)
  • Fields of Battle: Pearl Harbor, the Rose Bowl, and the Boys Who Went to War (Hardback)
zoom

Fields of Battle: Pearl Harbor, the Rose Bowl, and the Boys Who Went to War (Hardback)

(author)
£21.99
Hardback 320 Pages / Published: 30/09/2016
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
In the wake of the bombing of Pearl Harbour, the 1942 Rose Bowl was moved from Pasadena to Duke University out of fear of further Japanese attacks on the West Coast. Shortly after this unforgettable game, many of the players and coaches entered the military and went on to serve around the world in famous battlegrounds, from Iwo Jima and Okinawa to Normandy and the Battle of the Bulge, where fate and destiny would bring them back together on faraway battlefields, fighting on the same team. For fans of Unbroken and Boys in the Boat, Fields of Battle sheds light on a little known slice of American history where WWII and football intersect. Author and sports journalist Brian Curtis captures in gripping detail an intimate account of the teamwork, grit, and determination that took place on both the football and battle fields.

Publisher: St Martin's Press
ISBN: 9781250059581
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 530 g
Dimensions: 241 x 162 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Beyond Band of Brothers
Added to basket
Tumult in the Clouds
Added to basket
B-17 Flying Fortress of the MTO
Added to basket
Lee Miller at War
Added to basket
US Navy Dreadnoughts 1914-45
Added to basket
Helmet for my Pillow
Added to basket
Franklin D. Roosevelt
Added to basket
Indianapolis
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
A Blueprint for War
Added to basket
£25.00
Hardback
Band Of Brothers
Added to basket
Citizens of London
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Lost Airman
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Allied Jet Killers of World War 2
Added to basket
Spies in the Congo
Added to basket
£25.00
Hardback
Yanks and Limeys
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.