Fiddler's Ferry (Paperback)
  • Fiddler's Ferry (Paperback)
zoom

Fiddler's Ferry (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 09/09/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2-3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
You can't choose your family...

The Llywelyn family's livelihood largely depends on the ferry, run by Siona Llywelyn, the kindly yet rugged head of the family.

The family is large but close knit, held together by their mother Emily - a hard-working woman made old before her time having borne seven sons, and now with child once again.

As the boys grow into young men, tensions flare in the family unit, made worse by a web of rivalries and ambitions. When a death shocks the family to its core, it will take the intervention of a special person to remind them of what they have lost.

A compelling, touching and powerful Welsh saga, perfect for fans of Annie Groves, Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court.

Praise for Iris Gower

'A series well worth watching' Publishing News

'Iris Gower writes with warmth and fluency' Yorkshire Post

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800320291
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Our Little Secret
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Daughter's Disgrace
Added to basket
Born In Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
A Loving Family
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Miller's Dance
Added to basket
Chesapeake Blue
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Where the Mersey Flows
Added to basket
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.