Falling Suns (Paperback)
  • Falling Suns (Paperback)
zoom

Falling Suns (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 14/07/2016
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

A psychological thriller for fans of Belinda Bauer, Mark Edwards, Clare Mackintosh - a dark and brooding tale about the horrors that can lurk within a family.

Ex-DI Rachel Dune's small son is missing. Then his body is discovered. Her cousin Michael is found guilty of his murder and incarcerated in a secure psychiatric unit.

Four years later, now divorced and back in the police force, Rachel discovers that Michael is being released to a less secure step-down unit, with his freedom a likely eventuality. Unable to cope with this, she decides upon revenge, assuming a new identity to hunt him down and kill him. However, as she closes in on her target, her friend Jonathan, a journalist, uncovers some unnerving information about her mother and others in her family and begins to suspect that Rachel's perception of the truth might not be as accurate as she thinks - that she might be about to murder the wrong man...

Publisher: Accent Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781786152497
Number of pages: 320

You may also be interested in...

After the Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
The Break
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
An Unsuitable Match
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Anatomy of a Scandal
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Crazy Rich Asians
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
I Invited Her In
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Uncommon Type
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
If Cats Disappeared From The World
Added to basket
Winter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£20.00   £13.99
Hardback

Reviews

View all

“Gripping, intelligent psychological thriller exploring the layers which make up society.”

Falling Suns is an emotionally intelligent, well-plotted thriller which explores the experience of being a mother, with its unwavering responsibilities and attachments which may not always be understood–or accepted—by... More

Paperback edition
14th July 2016
Helpful? Upvote 7

“I can’t praise this highly enough.”

I was offered this book to read/review by the author. To be honest the cover looked intriguing, the blurb caught my eye but for a debut novel I was expecting a run of the mill thriller. Oh wow, was I unprepared for... More

Paperback edition
16th June 2016
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.