Falling Suns: a dark and chilling psychological thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat (Paperback)
  • Falling Suns: a dark and chilling psychological thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat (Paperback)
zoom

Falling Suns: a dark and chilling psychological thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 14/07/2016
Notify me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order.

'An outstanding first novel, dark, disturbing and unputdownable' 5* review
'Absolutely compelling' 5* review
'Completely engrossing and I couldn't wait to get back to read another page' 5* review
'Deserves more than 5 stars' 5* review
'Had me completely hooked from start to finish' 5* review

Ex-DI Rachel Dune's small son is missing. Then his body is discovered. Her cousin Michael is found guilty of his murder and incarcerated in a secure psychiatric unit.

Four years later, now divorced and back in the police force, Rachel discovers that Michael is being released to a less secure step-down unit, with his freedom a likely eventuality. Unable to cope with this, she decides upon revenge, assuming a new identity to hunt him down and kill him.

However, as she closes in on her target, her friend Jonathan, a journalist, uncovers some unnerving information about her mother and others in her family and begins to suspect that Rachel's perception of the truth might not be as accurate as she thinks.

And she might be about to murder the wrong man...

A dark and gripping psychological thriller for fans of Belinda Bauer, Mark Edwards, Clare Mackintosh.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781786152497
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for J. A. Corrigan:

Haunting, spine-tingling, edge-of-your-seat reading! - Noelle Holton

Took my breath away! - Jane Isaac

Will stay with you long after the final page - S. E. Lynes

You may also be interested in...

Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Close to Home
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
You Are Here
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Bee Sting
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Funny Story
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Someone Else’s Shoes
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback

“Gripping, intelligent psychological thriller exploring the layers which make up society.”

Falling Suns is an emotionally intelligent, well-plotted thriller which explores the experience of being a mother, with its unwavering responsibilities and attachments which may not always be understood–or accepted—by... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 28

“I can’t praise this highly enough.”

I was offered this book to read/review by the author. To be honest the cover looked intriguing, the blurb caught my eye but for a debut novel I was expecting a run of the mill thriller. Oh wow, was I unprepared for... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: