Falling Suns (Paperback)
  • Falling Suns (Paperback)
zoom

Falling Suns (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 14/07/2016
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

A psychological thriller for fans of Belinda Bauer, Mark Edwards, Clare Mackintosh - a dark and brooding tale about the horrors that can lurk within a family.

Ex-DI Rachel Dune's small son is missing. Then his body is discovered. Her cousin Michael is found guilty of his murder and incarcerated in a secure psychiatric unit.

Four years later, now divorced and back in the police force, Rachel discovers that Michael is being released to a less secure step-down unit, with his freedom a likely eventuality. Unable to cope with this, she decides upon revenge, assuming a new identity to hunt him down and kill him.

However, as she closes in on her target, her friend Jonathan, a journalist, uncovers some unnerving information about her mother and others in her family and begins to suspect that Rachel's perception of the truth might not be as accurate as she thinks - that she might be about to murder the wrong man...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781786152497
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Confession
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Those Who Are Loved
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
One August Night
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99
Hardback
A Single Thread
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Girl with the Louding Voice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback

“Gripping, intelligent psychological thriller exploring the layers which make up society.”

Falling Suns is an emotionally intelligent, well-plotted thriller which explores the experience of being a mother, with its unwavering responsibilities and attachments which may not always be understood–or accepted—by... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

“I can’t praise this highly enough.”

I was offered this book to read/review by the author. To be honest the cover looked intriguing, the blurb caught my eye but for a debut novel I was expecting a run of the mill thriller. Oh wow, was I unprepared for... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.