Faking It: dive into the ultimate fake dating rom-com from the author of The Kissing Booth (Paperback)
  • Faking It: dive into the ultimate fake dating rom-com from the author of The Kissing Booth (Paperback)
zoom

Faking It: dive into the ultimate fake dating rom-com from the author of The Kissing Booth (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 448 Pages
Published: 29/06/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
The dazzling romance from the writer of YA sensation THE KISSING BOOTH. A heart-warming and hilarious modern love story, perfect for fans of THE SPANISH LOVE DECEPTION and THE LOVE HYPOTHESIS.

'Truly wonderful and brilliant . . . Beth is officially the new queen of hilarious rom-coms' LUCY VINE

'A charming, relatable rom com, this is a delicious take on fake dating - I devoured it!' SOPHIE COUSENS

CAN YOU FALL IN LOVE IF YOU'RE ONLY EVER PRETENDING?

Sophie, 25.
Looking for: a plus one
Perfect first date: At my sister's wedding pretending we're already dating . . .

Lifelong singleton, Sophie, is looking for love. With her friends settling down and her family piling on the pressure, it seems that her anonymous column about relationships is more successful than her actual dating life. But now, with her sister's wedding approaching, she's determined not to turn up alone - and if she can't find her soulmate in time, she'll just have to fake one.

Enter Harry. Charming, attractive and seeking a post-break-up distraction, he answers Sophie's plea on a dating app, promising an all-expenses-paid weekend to anyone crazy enough to go along with her charade. And with the wedding a hit and a calendar full of "couple" events on the horizon, the pair realise the only way they'll survive the next few months is with each other - and a little white lie . . .

But as their love deception deepens and the pair grow closer, Sophie realises their charade may be holding them back from facing the truth. After all, when you're pretending to be in love, how is it possible to find the real thing?

From the author of YA sensation and Netflix hit THE KISSING BOOTH, and LOVE, LOCKED DOWN, this is the ultimate fake-dating love story, perfect for fans of THE SPANISH LOVE DECEPTION, THE LOVE HYPOTHESIS and THE HATING GAME

'Brilliant! So original, so clever, so funny' HELLY ACTION, author of The Shelf, on Love, Locked Down

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751582871
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A charming, relatable rom com, this is a delicious take on fake dating - I devoured it! - Sophie Cousens

I already loved Beth Reekles' books and Faking It just turned me into her number one fan. Beth knows exactly how to draw you in with compelling characters and a way-too relatable story. She's a huge talent and I can't recommend this book enough! - Lucy Vine

You may also be interested in...

The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Marriage Portrait
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret History
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Really Good, Actually
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Kirsty@Scarborough

“Single and (not really) Loving it!”

I sort of enjoyed this. It took me a few weeks as I only had an hour a week child free to read it, but it was OK. I found the main character a little annoying but also relatable. Her family and friends are all about... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Not what I expected”

I really did try to like this book, but, unfortunately, it wasn’t for me. I found the main character unlikable, flat, and annoying with her obsession about being single and desperately looking for love. She is only 25... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: