Fairytale of New York (Paperback)
  • Fairytale of New York (Paperback)
zoom

Fairytale of New York (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 402 Pages
Published: 28/08/2023
Please note, this item can only be delivered to a UK address. Find out more
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

New from the NUMBER ONE bestselling author of The Note. A must-read winter romance for fans of When Harry Met Sally!

'A wonderful read that’s got everything – romance, suspense, a New York Christmas setting and an unputdownable plot.' Samantha Tonge

Thirty-two-year-old Charlie Brown has a plane to catch.

As Christmas approaches, she is New York bound, to be reunited with boyfriend Harry after work has kept them apart.

But once she lands, Harry is nowhere to be found…

There’s no hand-drawn sign with her name being brandished at the gate. No answer from Harry's phone. And all at once, Charlie’s worst fears come true.

What has happened to Harry? And what should Charlie do now that she’s an ocean away from home?

As Charlie slowly comes to terms with her predicament, she makes a decision. She’s not leaving New York without finding out the truth, and with a little help from her handsome new friend Pete, there might still be a path to happily-ever-after…

Bestseller Zoë Folbigg returns with a page-turning story of love, friendship and learning to believe in your own worth. Perfect for fans of Mike Gayle, JoJo Moyes and David Nicholls.

Praise for Zoë Folbigg:

'The Three Loves of Sebastian Cooper is a cleverly constructed, brilliantly insightful book with a glorious cast of characters. You’ll be racing through the final chapters!' Paige Toon

'A beautifully-written, perfectly-crafted novel about love, loss and family that kept me on the edge of my seat until the very end. I love how we meet the entire cast of characters (some of whom you'll love, others you'll hate!) in the present and then weave back in time to discover their connection to the infamous Sebastian Cooper. Pacy, evocative, intriguing and complex - I loved it! Lorraine Brown

'Folbigg's beautiful tale of love and loss owned my heart from page one. Riveting and touching with an intriguing cast of characters from Sebastian Cooper's past and present, this gorgeous story is a must-read. Highly recommend!' Jacquelyn Middleton

'Zoë Folbigg's new novel, The Three Lives of Sebastian Cooper is a brilliant, warm-hearted take on the complexities of love, and the messiness and joy of family life.' Ian Critchley, book reviewer

'The Night We Met will warm and break your heart in equal measure, and make you laugh out loud and sob quietly. A lovely gem.' Heat

'Bestselling author Zoë works her magic again in this lovely tale' Now! on The Distance

Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781804269428
Number of pages: 402
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Welcome to the Hyunam-dong Bookshop
Added to basket
The Guest
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow
Added to basket
Someone Else’s Shoes
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Bee Sting
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Tom Lake
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Talking at Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
What You Are Looking for is in the Library
Added to basket
Kala
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Once Upon A Broken Heart
Added to basket
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
More Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Loved it!”

I am a huge fan of Zoe and her work and have been for a while. I haven't read everything that she has written but I hope to one day soon. I read the synopsis of 'Fairytale Of New York' and it... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Great romantic story”

Charlie meets Pete after losing her boyfriend Harry in New York when she arrives by plane, but finds there's no one there to meet her. Pete offers to help find out why she couldn't find her boyfriend. There... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Loved it!”

I really enjoyed this novel by Zoë Folbigg. I have not read any of her books before, but I will be looking them up to read now. The main character is Charlie, a makeup artist who not only works in TV but with people... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: