Faceless (Paperback)
  • Faceless (Paperback)
zoom

Faceless (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 07/01/2016
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A captivating tale of love, identity and redefining who you are from New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel. 'It's hard to be unique in a genre as broad as YA and in fiction in general, but Faceless truly stands out ... an absolute gem.' THE MILE LONG BOOKSHELF 'Faceless is a book you have to read' MUCH LOVED BOOKS 'Sheinmel's writing is absolutely exquisite ... I can't recommend this book strongly enough.' THE BOOKBAG How do you live your life when you can't even recognise yourself? When Maisie is struck by lightning, her face is partially destroyed. She's lucky enough to get a face transplant, but how do you live your life when you can't even recognize yourself any more? She was a runner, a girlfriend, a good student ... a normal girl. Now, after a single freak accident, all that has changed. As Maisie discovers how much her looks did and didn't shape her relationship to the world, she has to redefine her own identity, and figure out what 'lucky' really means. From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes an emotionally gripping YA novel A highly-acclaimed, beautifully written story perfect for teenage readers Wonder for a teen audience; perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and They Both Die at the End

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781910655191
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 230 g
Dimensions: 198 x 133 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Girl With No Soul
Added to basket
Solitaire
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Everything's Amazing (sort of)
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
Good Girls Die First
Added to basket
You Can Trust Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl, Missing
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
It's Behind You
Added to basket
Such a Good Liar
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Gilded
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Firesong
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Gay Club!
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback

“A fun read that both entertains and informs!”

So Faceless kind of placed top rung on the "body issues" YA sub genre. Woosh!

Normally these books are about anything ranging from a certain disability or disease (blind, deaf, wheelchair bound) to mental... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 113

“Read It!!”

From a normal girl with no worries to a girl who can't find herself. It's such a thrilling story and explores the struggles of being a teenager. You connect with the characters and feel like you are them....

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 82

“AMAZING”

This book will make you laugh cry and everything inbetweeen! I won't say much because I don't want to expose the (GREAT) storyline. All I can say is read this !! It's AMAZING !!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 68

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.