We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)
  • Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)
  • Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)
  • Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)
  • Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)
  • Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback) Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback) Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback) Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)

,
£8.99
Paperback Published: 25/05/2006
  • 5+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
"Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" is Jonathan Safran Foer's heartrending New York novel. In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key...The key belonged to his father, he's sure of that. But which of New York's 162 million locks does it open? So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor, letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York's five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends, relatives and complete strangers. He gets heavy boots, he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years. But will it take him any closer to, or even further from, his lost father? Moving, literary and innovative, perfect for fans of Lorrie Moore and Nicole Krauss, Jonathan Safran Foer's "Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" was made into a major film starring Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock, released in 2012. Jonathan Safran Foer was born in 1977. He is the author of "Everything is Illuminated", which won the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book award, and "Eating Animals", and the editor of "A Convergence of Birds".

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780141012698

You may also be interested in...

“Inspiring”

Beautifully written book, has so much emotion, made me laugh and cry

Paperback edition
1st March 2012
Helpful? Upvote 4

“A must read!”

The format constructed by Johnathan Safran Foer in the opening pages of this novel sets the reader up for what is sure to be an interesting read, and sure enough, the characters and the story do not disappoint.... More

Paperback edition
5th July 2011
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close”

A truly amazing story of a 9 year old boys account of 9/11. I couldn't put it down, the characters were engaging and as the story unfolds, you realise it's not what you expected at all! A funny yet... More

Paperback edition
23rd August 2007
Helpful? Upvote 2

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot