We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)
  • Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)

£8.99
Paperback Published: 19/01/2012
  • Not in our warehouse

We can order it and send it to you within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop

"Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" is Jonathan Safran Foer's heartrending New York novel. In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key...The key belonged to his father, he's sure of that. But which of New York's 162 million locks does it open? So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor, letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York's five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends, relatives and complete strangers. He gets heavy boots, he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years. But will it take him any closer to, or even further from, his lost father? Moving, literary and innovative, perfect for fans of Lorrie Moore and Nicole Krauss, Jonathan Safran Foer's "Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" was made into a major film starring Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock, released in 2012. Jonathan Safran Foer was born in 1977. He is the author of "Everything is Illuminated", which won the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book award, and "Eating Animals", and the editor of "A Convergence of Birds".

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241957608

You may also be interested in...

“Unputdownable. I love it.”

Once I started this book, I struggled to put it down. I resented everything that took me away from it, for however short a time.

I fell for Oskar big time. His invention, constant questioning, anxiety, strange... More

14th March 2012
Helpful? Upvote 1 Downvote 1

“Good read”

Good read both funny and sad - really liked the characters.

5th March 2012
Helpful? Upvote 2 Downvote 1

“extremely and incredibly brilliant!”

I loved every bit of this book, its funny, heartwarming and exciting. The author allows you to go on the journey with Oskar and see and experience what he does, it provides exciting facts as well as a heatfelt story... More

28th February 2012
Helpful? Upvote 2 Downvote 1

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review