• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)
  • Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)
  • Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)
  • Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)
zoom
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback) Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 25/05/2006
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close is Jonathan Safran Foer's heartrending New York novelIn a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key . . .The key belonged to his father, he's sure of that. But which of New York's 162 million locks does it open?So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor, letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York's five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends, relatives and complete strangers. He gets heavy boots, he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years. But will it take him any closer to, or even further from, his lost father?Moving, literary and innovative, perfect for fans of Lorrie Moore and Nicole Krauss, Jonathan Safran Foer's Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close was made into a major film starring Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock, released in 2012.Jonathan Safran Foer was born in 1977. He is the author of Everything is Illuminated, which won the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book award, and Eating Animals, and the editor of A Convergence of Birds.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780141012698
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 340 g
Dimensions: 199 x 133 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Reservoir 13
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lullaby
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Paperback
The Dry
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Endless Beach
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Defectors
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lincoln in the Bardo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Travelling Cat Chronicles
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock
Added to basket
How to Stop Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Exit West
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Insidious Intent
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback
The Zanzibar Wife
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Faking Friends
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Only Story
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
A Secret Garden
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Still Me
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback

Reviews

View all

“A must read!”

The format constructed by Johnathan Safran Foer in the opening pages of this novel sets the reader up for what is sure to be an interesting read, and sure enough, the characters and the story do not disappoint.... More

Paperback edition
5th July 2011
Helpful? Upvote 42

“Good read”

Good read both funny and sad - really liked the characters.

Paperback edition
5th March 2012
Helpful? Upvote 26

“extremely and incredibly brilliant!”

I loved every bit of this book, its funny, heartwarming and exciting. The author allows you to go on the journey with Oskar and see and experience what he does, it provides exciting facts as well as a heatfelt story... More

Paperback edition
28th February 2012
Helpful? Upvote 21

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.