Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry (Paperback)
  • Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry (Paperback)
zoom

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 04/05/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A teenage girl who writes lists to avoid having to face her fears is forced to confront the worst of them when her journal falls into the wrong hands in Goffney’s witty and relatable YA romcom.

A passionate, hilarious and heartfelt YA romcom debut full of juicy secrets and leap-off-the-page chemistry about how we choose to live our lives and what it means to live your truth. For fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and The Sun is Also a Star.

Quinn keeps lists of everything - from the days she's ugly cried, to "Things That I Would Never Admit Out Loud," to all the boys she'd like to kiss. Her lists keep her sane.

By writing her fears (as well as embarrassing and cringeworthy truths) on paper, she never has to face them in real life. That is, until her journal goes missing . . .

An anonymous account posts one of her lists on Instagram for the whole school to see and blackmails her into facing seven of her greatest fears, or else her entire journal will go public.

Quinn doesn't know who to trust. Desperate, she teams up with Carter Bennett - the last known person to have her journal and who Quinn loathes - in a race against time to track down the blackmailer.

Together, they journey through everything Quinn's been too afraid to face, and along the way, Quinn finds the courage to be honest, to live in the moment, and to fall in love. A razor-sharp, passionate and addictive YA romcom that readers will love.

Publisher: Hot Key Books
ISBN: 9781471410116
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 269 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Now to the YA section of the list! This book has everything; a messy, lovable and relatable main character who's finding herself, a loyal, powerful, takes-no-shit best friend and a sexy, complicated love interest who puts in the work to be worthy of his crush. It has pace, it has drama, it has meaningful glances between its main characters. . .I could not put it down. -- Bad Form Review * Bad From Review *

You may also be interested in...

Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Genius Ideas (mostly)
Added to basket
Friends Like These
Added to basket
Cursed
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Subtle Knife
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Once Upon a Fever
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Radio Silence
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
You Think You Know Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Win Lose Kill Die
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Milica S.

“I finally found my comfort book”

"My ugly cry is especially ugly. My tears spurt out like a broken fire hydrant."

THIS IS MY NEW FAVOURITE BOOK!

A contemporary romance has to be exceptional for me to a) remember it for a long time and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“A lot of fun and yes, may cause you to ugly cry”

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry is everything you could want in a teen romance! The characters are engaging and the romance is full of cute moments. You can really see how well Quinn and Carter work together and it’s... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Such a great book - ⭐⭐⭐⭐”

First of all I would like to thank @hotkeybooksteen and @joya.goffney for my advanced readers copy of excuse me while I ugly cry.

This is a young-adult debut novel by @joya.goffney. It follows the story of Quinn... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.