Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry (Paperback)
  • Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry (Paperback)
zoom

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 04/05/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

A teenage girl who writes lists to avoid having to face her fears is forced to confront the worst of them when her journal falls into the wrong hands in Goffney’s witty and relatable YA romcom.

A passionate, hilarious and heartfelt YA romcom debut full of juicy secrets and leap-off-the-page chemistry about how we choose to live our lives and what it means to live your truth. For fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and The Sun is Also a Star.

Quinn keeps lists of everything - from the days she's ugly cried, to "Things That I Would Never Admit Out Loud," to all the boys she'd like to kiss. Her lists keep her sane.

By writing her fears (as well as embarrassing and cringeworthy truths) on paper, she never has to face them in real life. That is, until her journal goes missing . . .

An anonymous account posts one of her lists on Instagram for the whole school to see and blackmails her into facing seven of her greatest fears, or else her entire journal will go public.

Quinn doesn't know who to trust. Desperate, she teams up with Carter Bennett - the last known person to have her journal and who Quinn loathes - in a race against time to track down the blackmailer.

Together, they journey through everything Quinn's been too afraid to face, and along the way, Quinn finds the courage to be honest, to live in the moment, and to fall in love. A razor-sharp, passionate and addictive YA romcom that readers will love.

Publisher: Hot Key Books
ISBN: 9781471410116
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 269 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

New Moon
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Gilded
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Everything's Amazing (sort of)
Added to basket
Good Girls Die First
Added to basket
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
You & Me at the End of the World
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl, Missing
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Witches Steeped in Gold
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
House of Hollow
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
A Curse So Dark and Lonely
Added to basket

“A lot of fun and yes, may cause you to ugly cry”

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry is everything you could want in a teen romance! The characters are engaging and the romance is full of cute moments. You can really see how well Quinn and Carter work together and it’s... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Such a great book - ⭐⭐⭐⭐”

First of all I would like to thank @hotkeybooksteen and @joya.goffney for my advanced readers copy of excuse me while I ugly cry.

This is a young-adult debut novel by @joya.goffney. It follows the story of Quinn... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“I couldnt put it down.”

The best romance fic I've read in a while, I absolutely loved that it wasn't this cheesy 'everything's perfect' romance but one full of struggles and ugly crying. From start to finish I was... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.